Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-15-2015, 10:31 AM   #1
editon
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Spain
Posts: 77
Default I can not see using buffer

I have 7.5 version spanish.
Is there another way to look at?
__________________
ASRock Z170 Extreme7+, Intel Core i7-6700K, GTX 970, 32 MB DDR4 Skill, Blackmagic Intensity 4k, W10, Edius 9 Workgroup
editon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2015, 10:37 AM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,044
Default

this is caused by Windows if the default system font size is not set to default 100%
Attached Images
File Type: png Anton-0089.png (65.6 KB, 39 views)
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2015, 11:28 AM   #3
editon
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Spain
Posts: 77
Default

Thanks Anton.
The change but remains the same.
I think that's the Spanish language "memoria intermedia" is too long to fit in the box.
The system is windows 8.1
__________________
ASRock Z170 Extreme7+, Intel Core i7-6700K, GTX 970, 32 MB DDR4 Skill, Blackmagic Intensity 4k, W10, Edius 9 Workgroup
editon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2015, 11:30 AM   #4
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,044
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by editon View Post
Thanks Anton.
The change but remains the same.
I think that's the Spanish language "memoria intermedia" is too long to fit in the box.
The system is windows 8.1
you need to reboot the PC to see the changes
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2015, 11:46 AM   #5
editon
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Spain
Posts: 77
Default

Yes. I've already done it.
But as usual. It can not be seen.
__________________
ASRock Z170 Extreme7+, Intel Core i7-6700K, GTX 970, 32 MB DDR4 Skill, Blackmagic Intensity 4k, W10, Edius 9 Workgroup
editon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2015, 11:54 AM   #6
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,044
Default

right click desktop, personalize, click windows 7 or windows basic theme

open EDIUS and see if it is normal

if not, do the following:

can you go to start, all programs, accessories, start the snipping tool

make a screenshot of just the buffer area near the bottom and attach here

also make a screenshot of windows font settings and attach here

I will then report
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2015, 01:39 PM   #7
editon
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Spain
Posts: 77
Default





__________________
ASRock Z170 Extreme7+, Intel Core i7-6700K, GTX 970, 32 MB DDR4 Skill, Blackmagic Intensity 4k, W10, Edius 9 Workgroup
editon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2015, 01:41 PM   #8
editon
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Spain
Posts: 77
Default

I think it's for the "Spanish" language. Because another station with Edius 6.08 Spanish, is the same. Thanks a lot for the help.
__________________
ASRock Z170 Extreme7+, Intel Core i7-6700K, GTX 970, 32 MB DDR4 Skill, Blackmagic Intensity 4k, W10, Edius 9 Workgroup
editon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2015, 01:45 PM   #9
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,044
Default

does anyone on this forum have EDIUS8 on a Spanish OS? If so, please reply
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2015, 09:06 PM   #10
editon
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Spain
Posts: 77
Default

Sorry to use google translator.

I have put the issue on a Spanish forum to see if someone using version 7.5 in Spanish feels the same. By the way on another computer with version 6.08 has got it.

Everything comes because the pc with w8.1 (i7 4790 - gtx 760-16 ram) EDIUS version 7.5 and upgraded to the latest last week, moving the mouse over the timeline will stumble, especially AVCHD 50p . Playback works well, real time, etc.
And I've seen you on the other team with w7 (i7 2600K - gtx 460-16 ram) and Edius 6.08 runs smoothly as butter. I think it's settings, each time adding more things to set up and do not know if there is something wrong.

A greeting
__________________
ASRock Z170 Extreme7+, Intel Core i7-6700K, GTX 970, 32 MB DDR4 Skill, Blackmagic Intensity 4k, W10, Edius 9 Workgroup
editon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Buffer Low joveblack Editing with EDIUS 28 02-27-2013 07:12 PM
buffer problem jimstamos Editing with EDIUS 2 02-02-2009 11:14 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:11 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.