Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-25-2014, 09:59 AM   #1
Marc Hens
Member
 
Marc Hens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Boom
Posts: 89
Default Edius 7 On Screen Display

Hi,

I have recently changed from Edius 6.08 on a Windows 7 to edius 7.21 on a Windows 8.0.
My recorderwindow does not show the on screen display information I have chosen in the settings. (Look at the 2 printscreens).
In the user settings for the preview - on sreen display, I have activated all I can, but my recorder-window does not show anything. I don't understand the 'background' option but it does not change anything.

Any ideas? Has someone experienced this before?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Edius 7 recoorder screen.jpg (105.0 KB, 34 views)
File Type: png Edus 7 User setting On Screen Display.png (31.6 KB, 37 views)
__________________
--------------------------------------------------
Edius 9.31 - Panasonic AG-AC90
desktop: Windows 10 64 bits - Intel i9 9900K Coffee Lake - 32 GB RAM - nVIDIA Geoforce GTX1070 ti (8GB) - 2 TB M.2 SSD for video - 256GB M.2 SSD for software - 4 TB SATA for other data
laptop: Windows 10 64 bits - Intel i7 6700 - 32 GB RAM - nVIDIA Geoforce GTX1060 - 256 GB m2 SSD + 500 GB Sata-SSD + 1 TB SATA
Marc Hens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2014, 10:54 AM   #2
CentralEurope
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Austria / Center from €urope
Posts: 1,688
Default

I missing the picture from the second setting...(Menu > View > On Screen Display > Status)

have you "Status" activated ??

press [Ctrl] + (G] ... or set it per mouse like picture..

hope it helps....
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ON SCRREN STATUS.jpg (252.7 KB, 32 views)
__________________
CentralEurope aka Hans
voluntary / unpaid moderator from the german GV-forum ... Edius 4.61 up to Edius 9.xx
i9-7980XE 18cores/36threads - M.2 960PRO 512GB - M.2 970PRO 1TB - div. 2 or4TB disks - 32GB DDR4-3600 - GTX 1080 8GB - Win_10prof
[the AMD 1950X 16cores / 32 threads = go return because of massive problems, Not only I had these problems]

Last edited by CentralEurope; 01-25-2014 at 11:01 AM.
CentralEurope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2014, 02:30 PM   #3
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,762
Default

As Hans said, press CTRL G
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Display Screen in VMW 5 Cut-Edit Menu abcronnie EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 11 12-19-2012 11:41 PM
Full Screen Display GuyS Editing with EDIUS 10 10-11-2008 04:29 PM
Full screen display from Edius Timeline Sean Editing with EDIUS 14 08-16-2008 05:21 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:07 PM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.