Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2013, 02:42 PM   #1
vgtah
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Paris
Posts: 604
Default CHROMAKEY

Hello,

im working on a video where there is a green screen,

when i put a chromakey, no more green, but the black goes purple,

pleace help
vgtah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2013, 02:43 PM   #2
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,754
Default

Use Cancel Color if the range has shifted
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2013, 03:11 PM   #3
vgtah
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Paris
Posts: 604
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_PS View Post
Use Cancel Color if the range has shifted
sorry
i dont understand, is this an option in the chromakey layer or do
you ask me to change it with the colorimetric tool ?,

because you can't change black when a chromakey layer is put on,
it affects the alpha and the opacity of your frame
vgtah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2013, 08:00 PM   #4
trillium
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 425
Default

There's a pretty good chroma key tutorial online at the Edius tuts site.
trillium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2013, 10:40 PM   #5
vgtah
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Paris
Posts: 604
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by trillium View Post
There's a pretty good chroma key tutorial online at the Edius tuts site.
i found one in german lol

Gv really need to put money in french market lol
vgtah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 12:51 AM   #6
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,054
Default

yes, in the cancel color config section, drag the power slider left until it looks ok
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 01:14 PM   #7
vgtah
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Paris
Posts: 604
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
yes, in the cancel color config section, drag the power slider left until it looks ok
yes anton thanks, i used it but i still have small area around the hair green...
i have to use isp robuskey i guess
vgtah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 01:17 PM   #8
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,054
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vgtah View Post
yes anton thanks, i used it but i still have small area around the hair green...
i have to use isp robuskey i guess
the EDIUS chroma keyer is not perfect, Robuskey is
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 02:22 PM   #9
alanlacey
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Essex Coast, UK
Posts: 698
Default

Do you use robuskey in AE as well as Edius Anton?

Alan
__________________
Alan.

More or less retired now. Still on the Essex(UK) coast. Edius 8.2wg all sorts of other, more or less redundant kit - production & Post.
alanlacey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2013, 03:08 PM   #10
vgtah
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Paris
Posts: 604
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
the EDIUS chroma keyer is not perfect, Robuskey is
is it free for 6.53 ? where can i download it ?
thanks anton
vgtah is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
chromakey 6.51 mattie Editing with EDIUS 9 07-23-2012 07:29 PM
Need help with chromakey mark williams Editing with EDIUS 3 04-09-2010 09:15 PM
chromakey robbin Editing with EDIUS 20 02-05-2010 06:15 AM
ChromaKey Help? tdtinker Editing with EDIUS 15 01-18-2008 12:15 AM
Chromakey Richtiger Editing with EDIUS 17 06-11-2007 09:06 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:08 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.