Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2018, 06:50 PM   #1
johannesj
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Iceland
Posts: 431
Default Problem activating Edius WG9

I am having a problem activating Edius WG9.
I am working on projects for National Television so this is very urgent. I opened a Crucial case at Grassvalley support and also started calling Europe, UK support one and a half hours before 5:00pm (at their local time) closing time, but no one is answering.
I had a system disk failure and needed to replace the disk ASAP and when I try to activate the license I get:
The number of licenses that can be activated may have exceeded the allowed limit.
This is an upgrade and I am using serials from WG8 and WG9.
Has any of you had a problem contacting the Europe, UK support?
__________________
JoiCam´s
Edit station1: i7 6700K 4 ghz, 32gb ram, Edius 9 Workgroup, Davinci Resolve studio 14.x , 8GB GPU & Intensity Pro 4K
2: 17" Laptop i7 w: Edius 9 Workgroup
3: HPxw8600 dual 3ghz Xeon, STORM 3G, , Edius 7, 32 GB ram.
4: Edius 7, Supermicro x7da8 dual 3ghz Xeon.
Audio: Protools & Nuendo, M-Audio and Presonus interfaces, control surfaces and preamps, dual 3ghz Xeon. 16gb Ram.
Studio monitoring: Mackie 1402-VLZ Pro mixer and Mackie HR824 Spk. Panasonic surround system.
And more

Last edited by johannesj; 12-04-2018 at 07:00 PM.
johannesj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2018, 07:21 PM   #2
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,248
Default

Maybe you should try deactivating one of the other activation's so you can get EDIUS installed on your work machine so you can get on with your project. Then you have some time for support to get back to you.
You can also contact your re-seller or try support from our Distributor for EMEA tomorrow. www.edius.net
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support

Last edited by GrassValley_SL; 12-04-2018 at 08:51 PM.
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2018, 07:34 PM   #3
johannesj
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Iceland
Posts: 431
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_SL View Post
Maybe you should try deactivating the one of the other activation's so you can get EDIUS installed on your work machine so you can get on with your project. Then you have some time for support to get back to you.
You can also contact your re-seller or try support from our Distributor for EMEA tomorrow. www.edius.net
I
Thanks Steve :)
I just managed to get my Laptop sent to me and deactivated from there so I am fine for one or two days now until I need to go to a trip with some same day on location editing.
__________________
JoiCam´s
Edit station1: i7 6700K 4 ghz, 32gb ram, Edius 9 Workgroup, Davinci Resolve studio 14.x , 8GB GPU & Intensity Pro 4K
2: 17" Laptop i7 w: Edius 9 Workgroup
3: HPxw8600 dual 3ghz Xeon, STORM 3G, , Edius 7, 32 GB ram.
4: Edius 7, Supermicro x7da8 dual 3ghz Xeon.
Audio: Protools & Nuendo, M-Audio and Presonus interfaces, control surfaces and preamps, dual 3ghz Xeon. 16gb Ram.
Studio monitoring: Mackie 1402-VLZ Pro mixer and Mackie HR824 Spk. Panasonic surround system.
And more
johannesj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 09:27 AM   #4
johannesj
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Iceland
Posts: 431
Default

Just to close this one, My problem was solved yesterday.
__________________
JoiCam´s
Edit station1: i7 6700K 4 ghz, 32gb ram, Edius 9 Workgroup, Davinci Resolve studio 14.x , 8GB GPU & Intensity Pro 4K
2: 17" Laptop i7 w: Edius 9 Workgroup
3: HPxw8600 dual 3ghz Xeon, STORM 3G, , Edius 7, 32 GB ram.
4: Edius 7, Supermicro x7da8 dual 3ghz Xeon.
Audio: Protools & Nuendo, M-Audio and Presonus interfaces, control surfaces and preamps, dual 3ghz Xeon. 16gb Ram.
Studio monitoring: Mackie 1402-VLZ Pro mixer and Mackie HR824 Spk. Panasonic surround system.
And more
johannesj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 03:30 PM   #5
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,248
Default

Thanks for the follow-up. :)
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 04:46 PM   #6
johannesj
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Iceland
Posts: 431
Default

No prob :)
__________________
JoiCam´s
Edit station1: i7 6700K 4 ghz, 32gb ram, Edius 9 Workgroup, Davinci Resolve studio 14.x , 8GB GPU & Intensity Pro 4K
2: 17" Laptop i7 w: Edius 9 Workgroup
3: HPxw8600 dual 3ghz Xeon, STORM 3G, , Edius 7, 32 GB ram.
4: Edius 7, Supermicro x7da8 dual 3ghz Xeon.
Audio: Protools & Nuendo, M-Audio and Presonus interfaces, control surfaces and preamps, dual 3ghz Xeon. 16gb Ram.
Studio monitoring: Mackie 1402-VLZ Pro mixer and Mackie HR824 Spk. Panasonic surround system.
And more
johannesj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Export to CMX3600 WG9 createmedia Editing with EDIUS 6 08-17-2018 05:40 PM
Edius WG8 vs WG9 createmedia Editing with EDIUS 10 07-11-2018 01:36 AM
Edius WG9 Deck control createmedia EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 16 11-15-2017 03:18 PM
Edius 6: The device does not support the current format. Activating the software mode Ulisse Editing with EDIUS 15 12-05-2011 03:31 PM
Activating Procoder 3 swsw1550 ProCoder 3 01-08-2008 07:07 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:15 AM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.