Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-14-2018, 06:26 PM   #61
John Hooper
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,152
Default

Jerry, thank you for the info.

I have now unistalled 2.8, but the Licence Manager has also been removed, so how do I now check it before installing 2.8.0.5?

I didn't know there was an update. In the future, is there an easy way to check when these updates are available? I could not see this version on their website.
__________________
Edius 8.53WG, Vistitle 2.8, Windows 10 x64 Pro Fall Update, Asus Z87 Pro, Intel i7-4770K, 16 GB 1600 Corsair Vengence LP RAM, Samsung 840 Pro SSD 256GB, WD Black 2TB media drive, Intel HD 4600 GPU, MSI GTX660 2GB VGA, Coolermaster Silencio 652 case, Noctua NH-U12S CPU cooler, Cakewalk UA-25EX USB audio interface, Cakewalk MA-15D monitor speakers, BM Intensity Pro 4K, PlextorPX-LB950SA BD writer, Dell U2410 Monitor

Last edited by John Hooper; 08-14-2018 at 07:17 PM.
John Hooper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2018, 07:19 PM   #62
David Clarke
Senior Member
 
David Clarke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Uk
Posts: 2,777
Default

You find the licence manager in the VisTitle part of the start menu. You can activate and deactivate the program here.

I had a problem activating my VisTitle and they said I needed 2.805 because it fixed the bug I was having.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg licence.JPG (36.3 KB, 27 views)
__________________
EDIUS silver certified trainer.
Main edit laptop: DVC Kaby Lake desktop processor laptop, 32GB RAM, 3.5Ghz i5 desktop processor, nVidia 1060, Windows 10.
Desktop: 4Ghz 9900K processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1660TI GPU, Windows 10.
Desktop: 2Ghz 12 core Xeon processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1060, BM Intensity Pro, Windows 10
David Clarke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2018, 07:25 PM   #63
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,378
Default

There is also a thread here with a video that Jerry made.

Link deleted now obsolete. See Jerry's post below.

Last edited by DigitalDave; 08-14-2018 at 09:11 PM.
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2018, 07:28 PM   #64
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,789
Default

Dave, this new update makes that video obsolete.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2018, 08:16 PM   #65
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,998
Default

Does version 2.8o5 still allow Dongle use
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K Win 10, BD Burner 1 Evo 840 and 4 Hotswap caddies
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP7, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70,Canon FX400
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2018, 10:11 PM   #66
John Hooper
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,152
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by David Clarke View Post
You find the licence manager in the VisTitle part of the start menu. You can activate and deactivate the program here.

I had a problem activating my VisTitle and they said I needed 2.805 because it fixed the bug I was having.
Hi David
I know where the Licence Manager should be, but Jerry asked me to uninstall 2.8 then check the Licence Manager. That was not there after the uninstall.

I ended up just installing 2.8.0.5. All seems fine now.
__________________
Edius 8.53WG, Vistitle 2.8, Windows 10 x64 Pro Fall Update, Asus Z87 Pro, Intel i7-4770K, 16 GB 1600 Corsair Vengence LP RAM, Samsung 840 Pro SSD 256GB, WD Black 2TB media drive, Intel HD 4600 GPU, MSI GTX660 2GB VGA, Coolermaster Silencio 652 case, Noctua NH-U12S CPU cooler, Cakewalk UA-25EX USB audio interface, Cakewalk MA-15D monitor speakers, BM Intensity Pro 4K, PlextorPX-LB950SA BD writer, Dell U2410 Monitor
John Hooper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2018, 10:23 AM   #67
Mick Jenner
Senior Member
 
Mick Jenner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: West Sussex UK
Posts: 110
Default

I have just, I think, successfully installed 8 but at no time was I asked for the plug in serial number I have been given. How do I activate the plugins? Thanks
__________________
Intel i7 6700k, Gigabyte GA-170-HD3 motherboard, Edius pro8, windows 10 pro, 16 gb ram, 256gb SanDisc ssd system drive, Geforce GTX960 graphics card, Blackmagic Intensity Pro4 video card.
Mick Jenner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2018, 10:32 AM   #68
Mick Jenner
Senior Member
 
Mick Jenner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: West Sussex UK
Posts: 110
Default

Ok, found it under the new licence manger as shown where to find in David Clark's earlier
__________________
Intel i7 6700k, Gigabyte GA-170-HD3 motherboard, Edius pro8, windows 10 pro, 16 gb ram, 256gb SanDisc ssd system drive, Geforce GTX960 graphics card, Blackmagic Intensity Pro4 video card.
Mick Jenner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2018, 08:24 AM   #69
Bluetongue
Senior Member
 
Bluetongue's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Adelaide South Australia
Posts: 2,197
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
The activation issue has been fixed.
Attachment 19400

Yes, once VT is installed and running with the license activated, you won't need to worry about the connection again. You can unplug the
network cable and it will work as if nothing has changed.
Sorry not quite
If you disable the network adaptor Vistitle fails to load requests access to the internet
If you pull the ethernet cable then it does still work, very difficult to go behind the computer to enable disable

I think David mentioned this somewhere so not really a solution, just means a need to reconnect via the ethernet adaptor each time, making life more difficult

Regards Barry
__________________
Win 10HP, EDIUS WG9.4, HD Spark, Boris RED 5, VMW6, Authorworks 6, Bluff Titler, VisTitler 2.8, NEAT 3/4, Mercalli 2/4, Vitascene, Izotope RX6 Plugin, NewBlue, Trend Micro AV
GB GA-X58A-UD3R MB, i7 990X@4G, 12G 1600mhz Mem, Samsung EVO-250G SSD, 3x2T RAID, GTX 970W OC, 2x24 inch LG Monitors
Canon XH-A1/ Canon HF-G30, GoPro Hero3 Black, Edit @1920 50p HQ preset

https://vimeo.com/user2157719/videos
Laptop ASUS G752VT-GC060T Win 10HP, Edius WG8.53 Samsung M2 SSD 256G+1Tb HD,
Bluetongue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2018, 01:37 PM   #70
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,789
Default

The initial Activation issue has been fixed with the latest update. Version 2.8 would not allow you to input the serial number during the installation. You had to do a work around. That was the part that was fixed in 2.805.
When I want to disable my internet I pull the cable from the router. That is out in the open.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vistitle 2.6.0.6, Dongle not working digitalgecko EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 5 05-10-2016 08:11 PM
Lost Vistitle dongle dreaux EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 6 05-05-2016 11:54 PM
VisTitle Dongle Problem NakedEye EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 4 09-04-2012 05:56 AM
VisTitle Dongle Problem Case EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 16 11-12-2011 01:42 AM
Vistitle Dongle John Lewis EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 4 03-17-2011 11:10 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:06 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.