Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-02-2009, 03:43 AM   #1
Seraphic
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Midgard
Posts: 169
Default EDIUS5 and QuickTime7

Hi, interested to know what the reason is for QuickTime7 being included with EDIUS5 and its updates?
Is it okay to un-check to install it or is there a major requirement for EDIUS5 to have QuickTime7 to be able to function correctly?

Last edited by Seraphic; 05-02-2009 at 03:59 AM.
Seraphic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2009, 03:45 AM   #2
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

It provides:

- export options
- import capability
- Still image export options beyond TGA
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2009, 03:59 AM   #3
Seraphic
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Midgard
Posts: 169
Default

Ah, alright. Thanks.
It bugs to purchase the Pro version a lot, so I haven't installed the last few times when installing EDIUS.
Seraphic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:14 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.