Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2008, 11:04 PM   #1
roscoe_video
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: sydney
Posts: 30
Default HD export from FCP to Edius possible?

One of my clients wants me to encode and author a DVD for them from the output of their FCP suite. They are editing in HD.

Does Edius accept HD files from FCP, ie What type of Quicktime file should I be asking them to send me?

Ross Herewini
Sydney
roscoe_video is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2008, 11:20 PM   #2
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

If you have EDIUS 4 Broadcast, or EDIUS 5, then it'll accept a QuickTime DVCPRO HD file from the Mac side. Keep in mind that while you can read QuickTime DVCPRO HD files in EDIUS, EDIUS cannot write QuickTime DVCPRO HD files.

So if you need to go back to FCP from EDIUS, you'll have to export in a different QuickTime codec out of EDIUS.
GrassValley_BH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD Storm Edius 5 new install and TMPro Tobe Editing with EDIUS 20 01-03-2009 11:23 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:55 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.