Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2008, 08:54 PM   #1
NakedEye
Senior Member
 
NakedEye's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,572
Default Sony HVR-M15U no longer recognised by Edius 4.6

Hi Guys

I just finnished capturing some DV SD stuff to a SD DV project & then had to switch over to capture some HDV stuff in a HDV project, after switching tapes the decks indicator lights changed to HDV/50 I then selected generic HDV capture from the menu in the Edius HDV project but no communication with the camera takes place, there is just a flash of green in the preview window but no deck control or image.

I have shutdown both Edius & the deck restarted the pc & gone through the usual steps all over again with no joy what so ever.

I have done this many times before with older versions of Edius (currently 4.6) & not encountered this issue, it must be a simple something I am missing I just dont know what.

Deck is detected by windows & everything seems normal.

Any advice would be great.

Regards

Dave.
NakedEye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2008, 09:10 PM   #2
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

I assume you've already chosen the correct input within the "Input Settings" window?

(Capture > Input Settings)
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2008, 10:33 PM   #3
JTE48
Senior Member
 
JTE48's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 212
Default

Go into the deck menu and change "HDV/DV" to HDV (choices are auto, HDV, DV). Try this and see if it works. I have to do this with the deck and also with my Z1 camera to get deck control inside Edius.

Jim
__________________
Jim Edds www.ExtremeStorms.com

Edius 5.51, I7 980x Hex Core, 3.33 GHz, 12GB DDR3, HD Spark, 250GB SSD, Win7 64 bit, 4x2TB RAID 5 eSATA array (200-225mb/sec), 4 hot swappable internal SATAII misc.. drives; Cams: Panasonic AG-DVX200, Go Pro; Edius 5.51/HP 8710W & 17 in mid 2010 MBP/Adobe CC suite.
JTE48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 12:42 AM   #4
Imagine Video
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 467
Default

I also have to do this! its a hard life! :-)
__________________
Asus P5K64WS, Intel Core 2 Quad QX6850 Extreme CPU, Saphire HD 3850 512mb graphics, WDraptor160 OS, Highpoint Rocket raid 2310 4 x 500gig Seagate sata 2 se drives in raid 0, NXe and Edius 5.51 Imaginate 2.
Procoder 3.06 and various Prodad add-ons
Imagine Video is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2008, 07:12 AM   #5
NakedEye
Senior Member
 
NakedEye's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,572
Default

Thanks for the feed back guys.

Well it just came back of its own freewill, I took a phone call then ended up doing something else for a while & when I returned to the project I tried again & it all worked fine.

I will note the Deck/Camera setting to specific task for the future reference though so thanks.

Regards

Dave.
NakedEye is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:59 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.