Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-08-2016, 08:37 AM   #1
Plyta
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Klaipeda, Lithuania
Posts: 24
Default 0x80070664

I get an error 0x80070664 on upgrade Edius Pro 8.30 to 8.31.

Thanks.
Plyta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2016, 10:56 AM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,609
Default

Temp empty?
AntiVirus disabled?
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2016, 11:16 AM   #3
Plyta
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Klaipeda, Lithuania
Posts: 24
Default

I don't use Antivirus software... :)
All temps clear as a tear.
OS Windows 10 Pro
Version: 1607
OS Build 14939.447


Plyta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2016, 11:28 AM   #4
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,609
Default

can you re-download the file, something is corrupt
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2016, 11:38 AM   #5
Plyta
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Klaipeda, Lithuania
Posts: 24
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
can you re-download the file, something is corrupt
Don't work.
The only way is reinstal OS.
thank you for the efforts Anton.
Plyta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2016, 10:42 PM   #6
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,609
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Plyta View Post
Don't work.
The only way is reinstal OS.
thank you for the efforts Anton.
re-install OS just for an EDIUS update? that seems drastic

the update worked fine here but I am on Win7
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2016, 11:33 PM   #7
Adbear
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,002
Default

Works fine on multiple Win 10 systems here
__________________
DVC Built Clevo P775DM3-G Laptop with UHD screen, 7700K CPU@4.9Ghz, Geforce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, 500GB M.2 Primary, 1x 480GB SSD, 1x1TB M.2, 1x 2TB 5400RPM Video drives, external Blu-ray Optical
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2016, 06:54 AM   #8
Plyta
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Klaipeda, Lithuania
Posts: 24
Default

I recovered fresh Win 10 from image, installed and activated EDIUS_8.31_1333_DL_Setup.exe without problem. On updated OS no ability to install update from 8.30 to 8.31.
Plyta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2016, 07:08 AM   #9
Adbear
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,002
Default

Must be something messed up on the original OS as I've updated on a lot of different systems with no problems
__________________
DVC Built Clevo P775DM3-G Laptop with UHD screen, 7700K CPU@4.9Ghz, Geforce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, 500GB M.2 Primary, 1x 480GB SSD, 1x1TB M.2, 1x 2TB 5400RPM Video drives, external Blu-ray Optical
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2016, 08:08 AM   #10
pachycephalic
Junior Member
 
pachycephalic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 20
Default

I had a similar problem on my main edit machine. My issue was that I had changed my temp files location as per the Win 10 Tweaks pdf and I presume when Windows updated to the anniversary edition it managed to get confused. My problem was resolved by reverting the temp variables back to the standard location.
__________________
David

Primary System: Asrock X99 Extreme 4 MB, Intel Xeon E5-2698 V4 2.3GHz 20 Core ES, 32GB RAM, Samsung 950 Pro 512MB boot, 2x1TB Raid 0, 4TB Data, 2x3TB Archive, LG BD burner, Edius 8.53, BM Intensity Pro 4K, NVIDIA Geforce GTX1070, Windows 10 Professional x64, Prodad Mercalli V4(Plugin + Standalone), NeatVideo, Vistitle

Secondary System: Asus N56JN I7 4700HQ 2.4GHz, 8G RAM, 500MB SSD, Edius WG 8.53, Windows 10 Home x64, Prodad Mercalli V4

My Video Clips
pachycephalic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:31 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.