Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-23-2007, 02:56 AM   #1
favapau
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Wiev In Full Screen Before 4.5

Before EDIUS 4.5 (until 4.25) with a notebook setting on two screen wiev
with NVIDIA GeForce 7900 in clone modality
it could be had a full screen wiev on a secondary monitor also in hd.
EDIUS 4.5 it does not work in this way:
no more full screen...
WHY?
Thanks to all
Favapau

Last edited by favapau; 08-23-2007 at 03:02 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2007, 03:06 AM   #2
STORMDAVE
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 2,812
Default

It's probably using Direct3D9 for overlay. Change it to DirectDraw from Settings > Hardware > Overlay

If it's already DirectDraw, try Direct3D9
STORMDAVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2007, 03:13 AM   #3
favapau
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

UNFORTUNATELY same thing...
favapau
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2007, 03:17 AM   #4
favapau
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You have reason STORMDAVE
dont know why I did not succeed to set up it
thanks a lot
thanks also to RUSTY

Last edited by favapau; 08-23-2007 at 04:08 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2007, 03:56 AM   #5
Rusty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 3,399
Default

Is the laptop and external monitors the same resolution? (both at 1440x900 for example)

How does it work in non-clone modes?

Rusty
__________________
Rusty Rogers | Films
>TYAN S7025 - 32GB RAM, 2 x Xeon X5690's, 4 x 10k video HD's, Win10 x64, BM DecklinkHD, nVidia TITAN, 12TB DroboPro w/iSCISI connection
>RAZER BLADE - QHD+ - 16GB RAM, i7-6700HQ Quad, 512GB SSD, Win10 x64, GeForce GTX 1060 6GB

An inglorious peace is better than a dishonorable war.
Twain - "Glances at History" 1906
Rusty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2007, 04:11 AM   #6
favapau
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You have reason STORMDAVE
dont know why I did not succeed to set up it
thanks a lot
thanks also toRUSTY for the interest
Favapau
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2007, 04:41 AM   #7
STORMDAVE
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 2,812
Default

So it worked? Glad it did :)
STORMDAVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2007, 04:42 AM   #8
THoff
Senior Member
 
THoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 2,586
Default

The reason why it didn't work the first time you tried it is because you must exit and restart Edius for the change to take effect -- if you change the setting and expect to see an immediate difference, you'll be disappointed.
THoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
An app to monitor in full screen the output of an ADVC110? tizoast ADVC 9 11-21-2008 07:27 PM
ADVC: A Mac OS X app to monitor in full screen the output of an ADVC-55? mbray ADVC 3 11-21-2008 04:32 AM
Previewing full screen Ballistix Editing with EDIUS 9 10-23-2008 08:47 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:26 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.