Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-17-2016, 01:41 AM   #1
Chismoso
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: New york
Posts: 298
Default Computer problems or edius settings problems

(a) The play-head keeps on (sticking) to the Edius edit widows like a magnet and keeps on dragging and re positioning any window that is clicked on.

(b) In the timeline , sometimes the play-head (cursor) plays for approx; 3 secs then stops , and then goes back to start playing from where it initially started all over again , then stops again and then repeats this annoying process continuously.

Is this an Edius or computer problem ?
Chismoso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2016, 01:50 AM   #2
Raja
Senior Member
 
Raja's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 624
Default

Check your keyboard. It may have had a spillage (coffee or juice) and the keys are probably sticking. I've had this happen with weird keystrokes being activated by sticky keys
__________________
Raja Singh
Sadha Video
UK
1st:HDStorm+expansion bay,i7 3770K Ivy Bridge, Asus P8Z77-V,16Gb Corsair RAM,nvidia GT-650,Lian Li PC-A7110B Tower Case,NEC 24" Monitor,Win7 64bit,Vistitle 2.6,Edius 8.2
2nd:HDSpark, i7 3770K Ivy Bridge, Asus P8Z77-V,16Gb Corsair RAM,nvidia GT-650, Lian-Li case, Asus 24" Monitor,Win7 64bit,Vistitle 2.6,Edius 8.2
3rd:IntensityPro4K,i7 4790K,Asus Z97-K,16Gb Corsair RAM,Geforce GTX750Ti,Corsair case,Asus 24"Monitor, Win7 64bit,Vistitle2.6,Edius 8.2
Gigabit Ethernet
Raja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2016, 09:44 PM   #3
Robert Robinson
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Hillsboro, Oregon
Posts: 4
Default

I am experiencing the same issue of the cursor playing for 2-3 seconds after issuing a stop, either spacebar, K key or using the Play/Pause screen icon.

Happens on my new laptop, not my older one.
New: Dell Inspiron 7000, Core i7-6700HQ @ 2.60GHz, 8GB RAM, Windows 10
Old: Dell XPS15 L510 (circa 2011), Core i7, 8GB RAM, Windows 10

The definitely seems to be related to something on the newer machine. It has a fancier display adapter - NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M.

Anyone have some ideas what to look for on the machine?
Robert Robinson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2016, 09:59 AM   #4
editon
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Spain
Posts: 77
Default

I have the same problem.
With Edius 8.
With Edius 7 is not happening to me.
__________________
ASRock Z170 Extreme7+, Intel Core i7-6700K, GTX 970, 32 MB DDR4 Skill, Blackmagic Intensity 4k, W10, Edius 9 Workgroup
editon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I have 2 problems in Edius 7.3, Help! narik Editing with EDIUS 1 05-14-2014 04:38 AM
Problems with edius russian Editing with EDIUS 4 06-20-2012 10:18 PM
MAJOR problems with Edius 5--did I say I was having MAJOR problems? David Ice Editing with EDIUS 38 03-14-2011 11:12 AM
New Computer - big problems - some help, please! AJL14 Editing with EDIUS 21 08-11-2008 04:54 PM
Problems with breakout box, problems with cameras & vtrs...problems! MetalMike Editing with EDIUS 10 02-17-2008 06:41 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:00 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.