Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2019, 02:14 AM   #41
ulyssesvideo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: sydney
Posts: 417
Default

yes it should... if the gh5 can run 256g cards, then the gh5s should as well as it came out after the gh5

have you used a 256g card?
ulyssesvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2019, 03:20 PM   #42
Ron Evans
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 4,060
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ulyssesvideo View Post
yes it should... if the gh5 can run 256g cards, then the gh5s should as well as it came out after the gh5

have you used a 256g card?
No, that is why I asked as originally 128GB was the limit. I initially tried the Sandisk Extreme Pro 256GB cards I use in my Video Assist and the GH5 refused them. They are v30 and work fine for HD in the Video Assist recording ProRes LT which is faster data rate than the GH5 150Mbps. Hence I assumed that the limit of 128GB was correct. Have not tried recently since the firmware updates. They are of course UHS 1 not 11 so that may be the reason. Do not want to buy UHS 11 and find out they too do not work. Don't need that amount on a card anyway.
__________________
Ron Evans

Threadripper 1920 stock clock 3.7, Gigabyte Designare X399 MB, 32G G.Skill 3200CL14, 500G M.2 SATA OS, 500G EVO 850 temp. 1T EVO 850 render, 6T Source, 2 x 1T NVME, MSI 1080Ti 11G , EVGA 850 G2, LG BLuray Burner, BM IP4K, WIN10 Pro

ASUS PB328 monitor, BenQ BL2711U 4K preview monitor, EDIUS 9.5 WG, Vegas 17, Resolve Studio 16


Cameras: GH5S, GH5, FDR-AX100, FDR-AX53, DJI OSMO Pocket, Atomos Ninja V x 2
Ron Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2019, 07:48 PM   #43
ulyssesvideo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: sydney
Posts: 417
Default

will soon find out if they do.... I have a feeling they will.
ulyssesvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2020, 07:07 PM   #44
Ron Evans
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 4,060
Default

Good to know. I have just checked too with the v30 cards a mentioned and they work now too. So one of the updates must have included the change. I may look into getting some new cards if I see them on special sometime.
__________________
Ron Evans

Threadripper 1920 stock clock 3.7, Gigabyte Designare X399 MB, 32G G.Skill 3200CL14, 500G M.2 SATA OS, 500G EVO 850 temp. 1T EVO 850 render, 6T Source, 2 x 1T NVME, MSI 1080Ti 11G , EVGA 850 G2, LG BLuray Burner, BM IP4K, WIN10 Pro

ASUS PB328 monitor, BenQ BL2711U 4K preview monitor, EDIUS 9.5 WG, Vegas 17, Resolve Studio 16


Cameras: GH5S, GH5, FDR-AX100, FDR-AX53, DJI OSMO Pocket, Atomos Ninja V x 2
Ron Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2020, 07:00 AM   #45
ulyssesvideo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: sydney
Posts: 417
Default

oh great.... let know know how the v30 cards go with gh5.
Iam going to update the firmware on my gh5s soon... still on original version.... glad it accepts the 256g cards

cheers
ulyssesvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gh5 and 400mbps jeff8 Editing with EDIUS 10 03-25-2018 03:42 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:02 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.