Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2018, 01:44 PM   #1
Vladiciu
Member
 
Vladiciu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Italia
Posts: 32
Default Edius 8 vs apply Lut

Hi, I would like to know how you can apply lut for color grading with edius 8, what software should I support?
For example prmiere pro has Lumetri, but for Edius I can not find anything about it, thanks.
__________________
I7 4790K-32 gb RAM-GTX960-SSD 256gb-SSD 525gb-Windows10 pro-Edius8.5-
Vladiciu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2018, 02:30 PM   #2
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,218
Default

Use the primary color corrector. You can import luts in in cube format
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2018, 04:31 PM   #3
Vladiciu
Member
 
Vladiciu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Italia
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_SL View Post
Use the primary color corrector. You can import luts in in cube format
I did not know this, thanks for helping my friend, I'll do a test and see.
__________________
I7 4790K-32 gb RAM-GTX960-SSD 256gb-SSD 525gb-Windows10 pro-Edius8.5-
Vladiciu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2018, 06:29 PM   #4
Vladiciu
Member
 
Vladiciu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Italia
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_SL View Post
Use the primary color corrector. You can import luts in in cube format

I apologize but I can put on edius the new LUT downloaded from the internet at my leisure, with premiere you can do, but with edius I do not know, there is a way to import them into edius?
or call them from edius on an external folder?
thank you
__________________
I7 4790K-32 gb RAM-GTX960-SSD 256gb-SSD 525gb-Windows10 pro-Edius8.5-
Vladiciu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2018, 06:44 PM   #5
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,218
Default

Sure via the Primary color corrector.

https://wwwapps.grassvalley.com/manu...html#gsc.tab=0
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support

Last edited by GrassValley_SL; 10-29-2018 at 07:59 PM. Reason: spelling
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2018, 07:00 PM   #6
Vladiciu
Member
 
Vladiciu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Italia
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_SL View Post
Sure via the Priary color corector.

https://wwwapps.grassvalley.com/manu...html#gsc.tab=0
thank you thank you
__________________
I7 4790K-32 gb RAM-GTX960-SSD 256gb-SSD 525gb-Windows10 pro-Edius8.5-
Vladiciu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LUT plug in for edius 7 ulyssesvideo EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 3 05-19-2018 01:48 PM
Edius 8.3 LUT Rober Editing with EDIUS 1 12-03-2016 03:23 PM
adding a LUT in Edius noafilm Editing with EDIUS 2 04-26-2016 04:27 PM
Edius 8 and lut Paul Macro Editing with EDIUS 11 12-13-2015 09:39 PM
Edius 8 support Lut ??? kernelvideo Editing with EDIUS 1 06-18-2015 04:32 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:37 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.