Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2018, 07:39 AM   #1
zvit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,128
Default Can't import QT mov files anymore

For the past few days, I can't import QT files into Edius 9.20b_3340 WS.
  1. I read the sticky post on this but I don't have QT in Settings>System settings>Importer exporter and I also don't have it in F11 export (only the GrassValley one).
  2. I did not install anything for weeks (not even Windows updates - which are set to manual installs)
  3. There is no malware are anything that would be blocking QT.
  4. I re-installed QT (7.7.9). didn't help.

Any ideas?
__________________
Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH, Intel Core i7 3770k 3.5GHz, 4 Core, 8 Threads, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB, 500GB SSD HDD for OS, 20 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity, Window 7 Ultimate 64-bit Edius 8.53 WORKSTATION...
zvit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2018, 07:53 AM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 20,786
Default

in control panel, uninstall Quicktime7, Apple Application Support, Apple Software Update

restart PC and empty Temp

install QT 7.7.9 and untick the auto update option during installation

start EDIUS and enable the QT importer, then restart EDIUS and it will work
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 850 Pro SSD for System, 4 WD RE4 2TB in Raid5 for Video, Adaptec Raid Controller, 4 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2018, 08:41 AM   #3
zvit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,128
Default

I didn't have Apple Application Support, Apple Software Update installed.
Did what you said except that When opening Edius, QT installer was already checked and it worked without restarting Edius.

Thanks!
__________________
Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH, Intel Core i7 3770k 3.5GHz, 4 Core, 8 Threads, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB, 500GB SSD HDD for OS, 20 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity, Window 7 Ultimate 64-bit Edius 8.53 WORKSTATION...
zvit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2018, 08:46 AM   #4
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 20,786
Default

in that case, it was just a corrupt QT player and EDIUS remembered your tick for the QT importer
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 850 Pro SSD for System, 4 WD RE4 2TB in Raid5 for Video, Adaptec Raid Controller, 4 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't open .MP4 files with Edius v6.02 anymore just puck Editing with EDIUS 1 12-30-2013 03:09 PM
Can I import XDVE .MOV files from FCP into Edius 5.5 roosta Editing with EDIUS 7 10-08-2010 10:37 AM
5.1 won't recognize QT .mov files Alter Ego Editing with EDIUS 18 04-28-2010 12:35 AM
Can Procoder import QT Reference Files? Fazz Powell ProCoder 2 11-25-2009 01:55 PM
Can't figure out how to create higher quality QT mov in PC3. lalittle ProCoder 12 10-18-2007 05:00 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:01 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.