Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-04-2018, 09:21 PM   #1
Marc Hens
Member
 
Marc Hens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Boom
Posts: 85
Default XiaoYi AVC encoder

Hi,

Has anyone encounterd video-material with this encoding:"XiaoYi AVC encoder".
I received this video-material from another tourist.
Edius has a hard time playing this.
The specifications seem normal to me. Resolution of 1920*1080, 30 fps. (OK, my project is 25 fps)

Is there another solution then converting?

Marc Hens
__________________
--------------------------------------------------
Edius 9.20 - Panasonic AG-AC90
desktop: Windows 8.1 64 bits - Intel i7 4771 - 16 GB RAM - nVIDIA Geoforce GT640 (2GB) - 2+2 TB SATA 6000 for video - 256GB SSD SATA for software
laptop: Windows 10 64 bits - Intel i7 6700 - 32 GB RAM - nVIDIA Geoforce GTX1060 - 256 GB m2 SSD + 500 GB Sata-SSD + 1 TB SATA
Marc Hens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2018, 01:55 AM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 20,786
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc Hens View Post
Hi,

Has anyone encounterd video-material with this encoding:"XiaoYi AVC encoder".
I received this video-material from another tourist.
Edius has a hard time playing this.
The specifications seem normal to me. Resolution of 1920*1080, 30 fps. (OK, my project is 25 fps)

Is there another solution then converting?

Marc Hens
can you ensure that optical flow is not set as default, frame blending must be set as default

optical flow brings realtime to a halt when adding clips with different frame rates to that of project setting
https://www.videoproductions.com.au/...mo-default.png
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 850 Pro SSD for System, 4 WD RE4 2TB in Raid5 for Video, Adaptec Raid Controller, 4 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2018, 09:19 PM   #3
Marc Hens
Member
 
Marc Hens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Boom
Posts: 85
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
can you ensure that optical flow is not set as default, frame blending must be set as default

optical flow brings realtime to a halt when adding clips with different frame rates to that of project setting
https://www.videoproductions.com.au/...mo-default.png
Anton,
My default option is frame blending, so that was not the cause.
But the framerate was the cause. I changed the clip-properties from 59.94 fps progressive to 50 fps progressive. The actual speed of the video and the sound is not important, so no harm done.

Problem solved. Thanks Anton,
Marc Hens
__________________
--------------------------------------------------
Edius 9.20 - Panasonic AG-AC90
desktop: Windows 8.1 64 bits - Intel i7 4771 - 16 GB RAM - nVIDIA Geoforce GT640 (2GB) - 2+2 TB SATA 6000 for video - 256GB SSD SATA for software
laptop: Windows 10 64 bits - Intel i7 6700 - 32 GB RAM - nVIDIA Geoforce GTX1060 - 256 GB m2 SSD + 500 GB Sata-SSD + 1 TB SATA
Marc Hens is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best encoder? Fastest encoder? Smallest size? LittleMaster Editing with EDIUS 2 08-22-2013 10:29 AM
H264/avc use hardware encoder !? Sebastian Editing with EDIUS 11 08-19-2013 05:11 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:07 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.