Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Integrated Production & Playout > GV Edge

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2014, 12:35 PM   #1
Jimbo
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Guildford
Posts: 30
Question Interline spacing and Daicritics

Hi,
I'm trying to use a text box with provision for having 2 (or maybe more) lines of text. I need to allow for diacritics such as "" so have used this checkbox. However this seems to disable adjustments to the interline spacing, making the vertical positioning difficult, if not impossible, without using seperate text boxes and splitting up the lines of text externally.

Do you have any solutions/suggestions?

Many thanks.
Jimbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2014, 06:52 AM   #2
GrassValley_RV
Grass Valley
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Apeldoorn, Netherlands
Posts: 41
Default

Hi Jimbo,

Enabling "Add Space for Diacritics" indeed caps the interline value at 120%. This has been fixed in Channel Composer v1.6.5, where the "Add Space for Diacritics" functionality (which sets a constant baseline offset) has been replaced by a "Baseline" property which allows for a user-definable baseline offset. More importantly, it doesn't cap the interline value anymore.

Roy
GrassValley_RV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2014, 06:55 AM   #3
GrassValley_RV
Grass Valley
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Apeldoorn, Netherlands
Posts: 41
Default

Please note though that CC v1.6.5 requires nexos v3.7.6 at minimum.
GrassValley_RV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2014, 10:22 AM   #4
djrizzz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: pakistan
Posts: 1
Default

where the "Add Space for Diacritics" functionality (which sets a constant baseline offset) has been replaced
__________________
remo
djrizzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Integrated Production & Playout > GV Edge
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Timeline buttons won't keep spacing v5 JimJulian Editing with EDIUS 3 09-28-2008 06:11 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:45 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.