Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2014, 09:21 AM   #1
Marc44
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: France - Nantes
Posts: 655
Default Background Mask + Edius 7.21

In Edius 7, I use Mask on clip (V2 track) above a clip on V1 track.
If I draw a rectangle on this clip (V2) with intern opacity at 0%, I see the black rectangle on Mask Windows (OK) but I see also the same black rectangle on monitor instead of V1 background.
I try to apply CTRL+T in mask without success.
When the mask windows is closed, all is fine on TL.

In Edius 6.08 , I didn't have this issue.

Is there a parameter to change that ?

Marc
__________________
System : W7 Ultimate - MB: Asus Z170 - I7 6700K - Ram 16 Go - SSD1 256 Go (OS/log) - SSD2 1To (rushes) - HDD 4To (save) - Nvidia Asus GTX970 - HDspark - Edius WG 9 - Vistitle 2.6 - Robuskey - Mercalli4 - Neat video - Ignite - Hitfilm4Pro - AV : Eset Nod32 - Others : Moniteur Sony 32-EX500 - Cam : Sony EX1-R - 2 x Sony PXW-X70 - 1 x Pana GH5
Edius in France

Last edited by Marc44; 01-24-2014 at 09:31 AM.
Marc44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2014, 09:29 AM   #2
Bluetongue
Senior Member
 
Bluetongue's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Adelaide South Australia
Posts: 2,197
Default

Marc
Go to Settings<>User Settings<>Preview<>Playback and make sure there is a tick in the box for "Combine filter layers and track layers (For effect settings)

Barry
__________________
Win 10HP, EDIUS WG9.4, HD Spark, Boris RED 5, VMW6, Authorworks 6, Bluff Titler, VisTitler 2.8, NEAT 3/4, Mercalli 2/4, Vitascene, Izotope RX6 Plugin, NewBlue, Trend Micro AV
GB GA-X58A-UD3R MB, i7 990X@4G, 12G 1600mhz Mem, Samsung EVO-250G SSD, 3x2T RAID, GTX 970W OC, 2x24 inch LG Monitors
Canon XH-A1/ Canon HF-G30, GoPro Hero3 Black, Edit @1920 50p HQ preset

https://vimeo.com/user2157719/videos
Laptop ASUS G752VT-GC060T Win 10HP, Edius WG8.53 Samsung M2 SSD 256G+1Tb HD,
Bluetongue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2014, 10:07 AM   #3
Marc44
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: France - Nantes
Posts: 655
Default

Perfect !

Thanks Barry.


Marc
__________________
System : W7 Ultimate - MB: Asus Z170 - I7 6700K - Ram 16 Go - SSD1 256 Go (OS/log) - SSD2 1To (rushes) - HDD 4To (save) - Nvidia Asus GTX970 - HDspark - Edius WG 9 - Vistitle 2.6 - Robuskey - Mercalli4 - Neat video - Ignite - Hitfilm4Pro - AV : Eset Nod32 - Others : Moniteur Sony 32-EX500 - Cam : Sony EX1-R - 2 x Sony PXW-X70 - 1 x Pana GH5
Edius in France
Marc44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2014, 08:47 AM   #4
socthanh
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: vietnam
Posts: 1
Default

Who are you help me with Mask in Edius 6.02?
I press ctrl + T, but there are some one image was created in project folder (.bmp)
Thanks!
(Sorry, I from Viet Nam and I use badly EngLish!)
socthanh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2014, 02:55 AM   #5
Rusty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 3,399
Default

Ctrl+T from the Timeline creates a new still image.
__________________
Rusty Rogers | Films
>TYAN S7025 - 32GB RAM, 2 x Xeon X5690's, 4 x 10k video HD's, Win10 x64, BM DecklinkHD, nVidia TITAN, 12TB DroboPro w/iSCISI connection
>RAZER BLADE - QHD+ - 16GB RAM, i7-6700HQ Quad, 512GB SSD, Win10 x64, GeForce GTX 1060 6GB

An inglorious peace is better than a dishonorable war.
Twain - "Glances at History" 1906
Rusty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2014, 04:46 AM   #6
Liverpool TV
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Liverpool, England.
Posts: 2,887
Default

Hi Marc44.

What are you using the mask for? Is it for masking single clips, or are you masking everything to re-aspect the output?

Cheers,
Dave.
Liverpool TV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius 7.21 build 1530 PaulTV Editing with EDIUS 8 12-20-2013 11:39 AM
Mask + background Marc44 Editing with EDIUS 9 06-20-2012 05:20 PM
Ordro G-21 with Edius 6.0.1 nenocro EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 7 01-31-2012 12:05 PM
Mask video with boris fx/red..problem with background miPA EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 0 08-04-2008 03:29 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:58 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.