Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-19-2010, 11:45 AM   #1
gknapek
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 19
Default FIRECODER WRITER 1.11 low bitrate

Welcome. I have project 1920 x 1080, H264, bluray. Can I set bitrate to less than 12 mb? for example, 10 mb. Scale is the only up to 12 mb, I can not go below.

Last edited by gknapek; 01-21-2010 at 09:04 AM.
gknapek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2010, 03:05 PM   #2
Crespel
Senior Member
 
Crespel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 376
Default

Yes, you can ...

but not in FCW SW V. 1.11 (which I don't use - due to numerous errors) - FCW SW V.1.02 is the Version of choice.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Unbenannt.JPG (106.6 KB, 20 views)
__________________
_________________________________
Triple boot:Win10/Win10/Win10/I7-5930K/GTX780/1TB SW RAID:1000MB Read-Write/15TB Video RAID:650MB Read-Write/Intel X550
Triple boot:Win7/Win10/Win10/I7-6950X/GTX1080/SW:M.2 5300MB Read-2100MB Write/15TB Video RAID:850MB Read-Write/BMD 4K Extreme
both on: 10Gbps Media sharing Network, 10Gbps NAS
Crespel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2010, 03:38 PM   #3
gknapek
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 19
Default

welcome. I know this, but version 1.02 incorrectly converted the files into Adobe encore. Encore must transcode them. Only version 1.11 correctly converted files into Encore, but here again you can not get off the bitrate of less than 12 mb

sorry for my English
gknapek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2010, 03:43 PM   #4
Crespel
Senior Member
 
Crespel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 376
Default

No - wrong.
I do all my Encore files with V. 1.02 (MPEG2 and H264) without transcoding in Encore.
The way how to do it is eplicitly described here in the forum.
__________________
_________________________________
Triple boot:Win10/Win10/Win10/I7-5930K/GTX780/1TB SW RAID:1000MB Read-Write/15TB Video RAID:650MB Read-Write/Intel X550
Triple boot:Win7/Win10/Win10/I7-6950X/GTX1080/SW:M.2 5300MB Read-2100MB Write/15TB Video RAID:850MB Read-Write/BMD 4K Extreme
both on: 10Gbps Media sharing Network, 10Gbps NAS
Crespel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 11:04 AM   #5
gknapek
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
No - wrong.
I do all my Encore files with V. 1.02 (MPEG2 and H264) without transcoding in Encore.
The way how to do it is eplicitly described here in the forum.
where you can read about this method?
gknapek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2010, 11:56 AM   #6
shueardm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,503
Default

Try here http://ediusforum.grassvalley.com/fo...hlight=tsmuxer
__________________
VIDEODESK AUSTRALIA http://videodesk.com.au
shueardm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 04:11 PM   #7
gknapek
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 19
Default

I wanted to ask the board administrator if you be opening ever, setting less than 12 mb bitrate ? More expectations for the current version 1.11 does not have. Other procedures are working well. Improving only the limit of 12 mb. Very please !!
gknapek is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
is FireCoder Blu accerlate encoding only with FireCoder Writer? stanleychow FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus 5 03-30-2009 09:21 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:22 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.