Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-19-2019, 11:00 PM   #1
admasv
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: canada
Posts: 82
Default no audio to preview

i just upgrade edius to 9.50 video is playing without audio can't hear on the monitor look audio is not mute
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Capture.JPG (36.8 KB, 10 views)
__________________
1.window 10 pro edius 9 wg storm mobile-asus maximus v extrim- i7 3700k -gtx 1070 ti -32 g.b ram-500gb ssd system drive-4 tb hdd
2.window 7 ultimate edius 8 wg-asus maximus v extrim-i7 3700k- matrox mxo2 -gtx 760-32gb ram-500gb ssd system drive- 4 tb hdd
admasv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2019, 12:27 AM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,933
Default

Do you see an audio waveform when you expand the audio track?
Do you see audio movement on the VU meter?
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2019, 12:41 AM   #3
admasv
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: canada
Posts: 82
Default

YES i see both
__________________
1.window 10 pro edius 9 wg storm mobile-asus maximus v extrim- i7 3700k -gtx 1070 ti -32 g.b ram-500gb ssd system drive-4 tb hdd
2.window 7 ultimate edius 8 wg-asus maximus v extrim-i7 3700k- matrox mxo2 -gtx 760-32gb ram-500gb ssd system drive- 4 tb hdd
admasv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2019, 12:47 AM   #4
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,933
Default

In that case there is an issue with the default audio device in the control panel

Check how the speakers are connected, if to green connector on motherboard, then "realtech high def audio" should be set as default audio device

and if you use a dedicated video output card, be sure it is sets as preview device in EDIUS system settings
Attached Images
File Type: png Anton-00064.png (45.0 KB, 11 views)
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2019, 12:59 AM   #5
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,714
Default

Note that with this update we allow switching of the audio device under windows 10.
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2019, 01:46 AM   #6
admasv
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: canada
Posts: 82
Default

Note that with this update we allow switching of the audio device under windows 10.

my default audio setup is ok everything working only for edius no sound so how i switching on the device looks it's on
__________________
1.window 10 pro edius 9 wg storm mobile-asus maximus v extrim- i7 3700k -gtx 1070 ti -32 g.b ram-500gb ssd system drive-4 tb hdd
2.window 7 ultimate edius 8 wg-asus maximus v extrim-i7 3700k- matrox mxo2 -gtx 760-32gb ram-500gb ssd system drive- 4 tb hdd
admasv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2019, 02:00 AM   #7
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,933
Default

Do you have a dedicated output card like Blackmagic?
What have you set as preview device in system settings, hardware?
https://www.videoproductions.com.au/...iew-device.png
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2019, 11:44 AM   #8
admasv
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: canada
Posts: 82
Default

i have to computer one with storm mobile and hdspark both enable no sound
__________________
1.window 10 pro edius 9 wg storm mobile-asus maximus v extrim- i7 3700k -gtx 1070 ti -32 g.b ram-500gb ssd system drive-4 tb hdd
2.window 7 ultimate edius 8 wg-asus maximus v extrim-i7 3700k- matrox mxo2 -gtx 760-32gb ram-500gb ssd system drive- 4 tb hdd
admasv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2019, 01:03 PM   #9
BernH
Senior Member
 
BernH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,470
Default

As a rule, Edius send the audio to whatever device you are using for video output/preview, so you need to listen to the audio from that device.

If video is going to the Storm listen to the audio from the storm, if it's the Spark, listen to the spark. If the output is set to OHCI, listen to the computer sound card.
__________________
Edius WG 9.50.5351, various 3rd party plugins, VisTitle 2.8, Win 7 Ultimate SP1, i7-4790K @ 4GHz with HD4600 GPU embedded, MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Motherboard, 32GB Kingston HyperX RAM, nVidia GTX680 4GB GPU, Matrox MX02 Mini MAX, Corsair 750W PSU, Corsair H110i GT Water Cooler, Corsair C70 case, 4TB Internal RAID 0/stripe (2x2TB Seagate SATAIII HDD's, Win7 Software RAID 0/stripe), 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, Pioneer BDR-207D, Dual 1920x1080 monitors (one on GTX680 and one on Intel HD4600).
BernH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2019, 04:42 PM   #10
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,714
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by admasv View Post
i have to computer one with storm mobile and hdspark both enable no sound
If EDIUS is set for Hardware preview in system settings->Hardware-> Preview device audio will follow the Hardware. (checked this with a Black Magic Device. Will ask QA if it is different for our hardware.)

If EDIUS is set to OHCI EDIUS can switch audio devices via the windows sound mixer output switch.

As others pointed out make sure your are monitoring the output of the Storm mobile en the spark.
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio downmixed preview Jahntassa Editing with EDIUS 11 05-19-2012 04:02 AM
How can I disable audio from preview window? Dockelektro Editing with EDIUS 3 06-20-2011 06:24 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:52 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.