Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2016, 09:13 PM   #1
nath
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: ojai
Posts: 111
Default EDIUS_8.20_0312_DL_Setup.exe update not working

Anyone else having problems with this latest update?

This is part of the log file:

...
[2198:2A74][2016-04-25T13:04:00]i360: Creating a system restore point.
[2198:2A74][2016-04-25T13:04:00]w363: Could not create system restore point, error: 0x80070422. Continuing...
...

...
[2A90:1D54][2016-04-25T13:04:01]e000: Error 0x80070570: Failed to extract all files from container, erf: 1:4:0
[2A90:28CC][2016-04-25T13:04:01]e000: Error 0x80070570: Failed to begin and wait for operation.
[2A90:28CC][2016-04-25T13:04:01]e000: Error 0x80070570: Failed to extract payload: a1 from container: WixAttachedContainer
[2A90:28CC][2016-04-25T13:04:01]e312: Failed to extract payloads from container: WixAttachedContainer to working path: C:\Users\me\Downloads\EDIUS_8.20_0312_DL_Setup.exe , error: 0x80070570.
[2A90:2BE8][2016-04-25T13:04:01]e000: Error 0x80070570: Failed while caching, aborting execution.
[2198:2A74][2016-04-25T13:04:01]i330: Removed bundle dependency provider: {2e74d9da-25b2-4cf6-8188-0adf9cfc29fa}
[2198:2A74][2016-04-25T13:04:01]i352: Removing cached bundle: {2e74d9da-25b2-4cf6-8188-0adf9cfc29fa}, from path: C:\ProgramData\Package Cache\{2e74d9da-25b2-4cf6-8188-0adf9cfc29fa}\
[2A90:2BE8][2016-04-25T13:04:01]i399: Apply complete, result: 0x80070570, restart: None, ba requested restart: No
...

Thanks
nath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 09:40 PM   #2
Adbear
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,002
Default

Do you have any Antivirus software on the system? If so try disabling it before updating
__________________
DVC Built Clevo P775DM3-G Laptop with UHD screen, 7700K CPU@4.9Ghz, Geforce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, 500GB M.2 Primary, 1x 480GB SSD, 1x1TB M.2, 1x 2TB 5400RPM Video drives, external Blu-ray Optical

Last edited by Adbear; 04-25-2016 at 10:06 PM.
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 10:11 PM   #3
nath
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: ojai
Posts: 111
Default

I do, it is Avast. I disabled Avast this time, and tried the install again, running it as administrator. Unfortunately I am still getting that error. I scanned my C drive for errors, and no errors are found.
nath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 10:41 PM   #4
mattie
Senior Member
 
mattie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 991
Default

Empty your temp folder and make sure C: drive has plenty of spare space available
mattie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 10:58 PM   #5
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,551
Default

Download the file again. You could have a corrupt installer.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 11:11 PM   #6
nath
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: ojai
Posts: 111
Default

I removed all I could. I got 36GB of free space, but I am still getting Setup Failed "0x8007570 - The file or directory is corrupted and unreadable. One or more issues caused the setup to fail. Please fix the issues and then retry setup. For more information see the log file. "

I now ran sfc /scannow
got: "Windows Resource Protection did not find any integrity violations."

I am now re-downloading install file...

Last edited by nath; 04-25-2016 at 11:26 PM.
nath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2016, 11:49 PM   #7
THoff
Senior Member
 
THoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 2,571
Default

When was the last time you used Windows Update and applied root certificate updates?
THoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2016, 06:55 AM   #8
oaltinkilic
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: ıstanbul
Posts: 28
Default

yesterday, ı got this error message too on windows 10. it says "set up failed 0x80070570 one or more ıssues caused the set up to fail. please fix the issue and then retry set up. for more information see the log file. " I deleted Edius files from regedit and installed 8.11. it works.
oaltinkilic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2019, 04:30 PM   #9
nolanchrist007
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Default

1) Open command prompt window.

2) Change directory where EDIUS installer copied.

3) Run EDIUS installer with SkipCheckWindowsUpdatePatch=1 option (ex. EDIUS_8.20_0623_DL_Setup SkipCheckWindowsUpdatePatch=1)

I hope this helps. If still you want to know more about this then check this https://validedge.com/0x80070570/ as a source.

Last edited by nolanchrist007; 10-04-2019 at 11:58 AM.
nolanchrist007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Update For Edius 8 (EDIUS_8.00_0089_DL_Setup) rapcon Editing with EDIUS 30 08-12-2015 05:47 PM
6.08 update Storm 3G Elite not working Stephen Jay EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 6 08-02-2014 01:10 AM
6.52 update not exporting working L/R files???? adlerfloyd Editing with EDIUS 8 11-13-2012 04:26 AM
Storm card stopped working after 6.02 update lsherman Editing with EDIUS 1 05-10-2011 10:29 PM
Quicktime update = Movs not working anymore EidolonUK Editing with EDIUS 1 12-31-2010 12:26 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:08 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.