Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-2008, 07:32 PM   #1
tony
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: N.Ireland
Posts: 1,578
Default Need to make NTSC DVD

Just yesterday the groom rang me and told me they were delighted with the wedding DVD, but ask could he get a ntsc copy. I reminded him that we agreed I could delete his wedding project from the HD after the said period of time. He said no problem, I understand. He said I'll send a pal copy off and it would do ok, its only for a friend anyway. So it was left at that.

Now, I still have a pal mastering m2v file and a wave sound file. I brought this into edius encoded with PCE and burnt to dvd but theres a slight lip sync problem towards the end of the DVD.

Is there another way round this.

Thanks in advance.
Tony

Last edited by tony; 01-25-2009 at 02:44 PM.
tony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 03:30 AM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,123
Default

this is a known issue with Procoder

meanwhile, download Tmpeg 4 Xpress

load the m2v and wav and export to NTSC m2v+ac3, you will have perfect sync all the way to the end

then use an authoring software to create the DVD
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 09:58 AM   #3
tony
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: N.Ireland
Posts: 1,578
Default

Thanks Anton. The m2v and the wav file is pal, does this matter.
tony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 10:11 AM   #4
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,123
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tony View Post
Thanks Anton. The m2v and the wav file is pal, does this matter.
not at all, I do Pal to NTSC all the time with T4 and 0% issues
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 10:57 AM   #5
tony
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: N.Ireland
Posts: 1,578
Default

Anton, not sure of my way round Tmpeg 4 Xpress,how do i go about this. Thanks :)
tony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 11:23 AM   #6
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,123
Default

I have a Pal tutorial on how to use the software
http://www.videoproductions.com.au/html/tmpeg4.html

however, since you need NTSC out, start with the supplied NTSC template and choose ac3 for audio with 256kbps

if you are stuck, I can upload my NTSC template
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 11:37 AM   #7
tony
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: N.Ireland
Posts: 1,578
Default

Thanks Anton. Very kind of you.
tony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 11:58 AM   #8
tony
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: N.Ireland
Posts: 1,578
Default

When I hit Add file and then find my m2v file it says Cannot open the file.
tony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 03:55 PM   #9
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,123
Default

incredible, I have not seen a file that can't be opened by T4

what are the specs of the file and what created it and what is its size
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 05:00 PM   #10
tony
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: N.Ireland
Posts: 1,578
Default

Anton, its Mastering m2v file created from the Edius 4.61 TL with Pro coder 3
Size 3.98 GB
tony is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Select which PAL source files on DVD to make NTSC DVD? scottroper ProCoder 1 12-16-2007 10:03 AM
PAL 16x9 2:35:1 Anamorphic DVD to NTSC 16x9 DVD help... tubularusa ProCoder 31 09-20-2007 11:36 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:55 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.