Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2011, 07:51 PM   #1
UlfLaursen
Senior Member
 
UlfLaursen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Danmark
Posts: 512
Default Mute a single clip in Edius 6.01

Hi

Is it possible to mute a single clip.

I have f.ex. 3 clips in the VA track with both video and audio. I want to be able to turn the audio on/off on the middle clip without affecting the audio of the 2 clips on both sides too. Would that be possible?

Thanks.

/Ulf
__________________
Best regards * Ulf * Denmark
mail to me
Main system: i7 3930K, 3.2 GHz @ 4.3 GHz, 32 GB RAM , 2 x WD 1TB Raid 0, 2 x 1 TB HDD, 1 x SSD boot, Nvidia GFX 570, Win 7 64.
Second system: i7 970, 3.2 GHz, 24 GB RAM, Asus P6T, Samsung 840 Pro 120 GB systemdrive, 4 x WD 1TB in raid 5, 1 WD 500 GB for exports, Asus GTX 460 Win 7 64.
Third system: Dell Precision M4600, i7 3.2 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Nvidia Quadro 2GB, 2 x SSD, win 7 64 Pro.

Edius 7.01 & 6.54 & - VisTitle 2
UlfLaursen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 08:05 PM   #2
Harro
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Geelong, Victoria/Australia
Posts: 757
Default

One way. Put that clip on a different v (no audio) or VA track (turn the audio off on that track)
__________________
i7 3930K, Win 10 pro 64 Bit.
RAM 32 GB.
ASUS P9X79-Deluxe.
PS Thermaltake 1kW.
Graphics Gigabyte GT680 OC.
OS:Intel 535 SSD 480 GB, Data: two 2TB WD Cavier Black, RAID 0.
Cameras: Sony EX1, AX100, x1000v, A7R2, DJI Mavic 2 Pro
SW: Edius v8.53 WG, Vegas 17 Pro, CS6, Resolve Studio 15, Hitfilm 2017, Sound Forge 13, SpectraLayers Pro v2.1, Neat Video v5, Vistitle 2.8.5 TMPEnc VMWorks 7, Auth. Works 6, MochaPro v4.1, PluralEyes 2.1.0, Robuskey, DVD Architect 7, 3D LUT Creator.
Harro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 08:12 PM   #3
UlfLaursen
Senior Member
 
UlfLaursen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Danmark
Posts: 512
Default

Thanks Harro, The separate VA track would be possible.

/Ulf
__________________
Best regards * Ulf * Denmark
mail to me
Main system: i7 3930K, 3.2 GHz @ 4.3 GHz, 32 GB RAM , 2 x WD 1TB Raid 0, 2 x 1 TB HDD, 1 x SSD boot, Nvidia GFX 570, Win 7 64.
Second system: i7 970, 3.2 GHz, 24 GB RAM, Asus P6T, Samsung 840 Pro 120 GB systemdrive, 4 x WD 1TB in raid 5, 1 WD 500 GB for exports, Asus GTX 460 Win 7 64.
Third system: Dell Precision M4600, i7 3.2 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Nvidia Quadro 2GB, 2 x SSD, win 7 64 Pro.

Edius 7.01 & 6.54 & - VisTitle 2
UlfLaursen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 08:38 PM   #4
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,608
Default

select the clip and pres 0
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 01:50 AM   #5
CentralEurope
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Austria / Center from €urope
Posts: 1,688
Default

Quote:
I have f.ex. 3 clips in the VA track with both video and audio. I want to be able to turn the audio on/off on the middle clip without
Hi Steve


above wish in a VA track needs imho first
  • unlink the clip (in E_6 with the new button / in E_5 one from the other ways)
  • select the (now unlinked) audio-part from the clip
and behind this, you can press the [0] for "deaktivate" only the audio

friendly greetings from snowily Central€urope
__________________
CentralEurope aka Hans
voluntary / unpaid moderator from the german GV-forum ... Edius 4.61 up to Edius 9.xx
i9-7980XE 18cores/36threads - M.2 960PRO 512GB - M.2 970PRO 1TB - div. 2 or4TB disks - 32GB DDR4-3600 - GTX 1080 8GB - Win_10prof
[the AMD 1950X 16cores / 32 threads = go return because of massive problems, Not only I had these problems]
CentralEurope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 04:20 AM   #6
pjsssss
Senior Member
 
pjsssss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 4,996
Default

Just to clarify Steve's post, that is 0(zero). And of course the audio and video would have to be unlinked first.
pjsssss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 04:44 AM   #7
UlfLaursen
Senior Member
 
UlfLaursen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Danmark
Posts: 512
Default

Thanks guys for the great ideas. I have something to work with now :)

/Ulf
__________________
Best regards * Ulf * Denmark
mail to me
Main system: i7 3930K, 3.2 GHz @ 4.3 GHz, 32 GB RAM , 2 x WD 1TB Raid 0, 2 x 1 TB HDD, 1 x SSD boot, Nvidia GFX 570, Win 7 64.
Second system: i7 970, 3.2 GHz, 24 GB RAM, Asus P6T, Samsung 840 Pro 120 GB systemdrive, 4 x WD 1TB in raid 5, 1 WD 500 GB for exports, Asus GTX 460 Win 7 64.
Third system: Dell Precision M4600, i7 3.2 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Nvidia Quadro 2GB, 2 x SSD, win 7 64 Pro.

Edius 7.01 & 6.54 & - VisTitle 2
UlfLaursen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 06:20 AM   #8
Alphabeta
Senior Member
 
Alphabeta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Accra
Posts: 126
Default

To enable the audio only is simple, just select the video part of the clip go to the clip menu and select enable selected clip only all of this on a VA track (E6). Its that simple, in E5 the option was in the right click menu which made it easy to access.
__________________
EDIUS 7.5 /Win 8.1 x64 HP Z600 INTEL Xeon 12 core @2.66GHz 16GB RAM /NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 760, WD 1TB PRIMARY, WD 5.5TB STORAGE, 2x WD500GB ASSETS, heroglyph 4.0, Sony AVCHD cam, Canon DSLRs.
Sys 2: Asus ROG G75series
Alphabeta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 01:45 PM   #9
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,357
Default

If you were not going to use that audio again, you could activate the clip on the timeline and press alt+ A. That removes the audio from the clip.
Simple and fast.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 04:37 PM   #10
UlfLaursen
Senior Member
 
UlfLaursen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Danmark
Posts: 512
Default

Thanks Alphabeta and Jerry too - I'll have a go with your ideas too.

/Ulf
__________________
Best regards * Ulf * Denmark
mail to me
Main system: i7 3930K, 3.2 GHz @ 4.3 GHz, 32 GB RAM , 2 x WD 1TB Raid 0, 2 x 1 TB HDD, 1 x SSD boot, Nvidia GFX 570, Win 7 64.
Second system: i7 970, 3.2 GHz, 24 GB RAM, Asus P6T, Samsung 840 Pro 120 GB systemdrive, 4 x WD 1TB in raid 5, 1 WD 500 GB for exports, Asus GTX 460 Win 7 64.
Third system: Dell Precision M4600, i7 3.2 GHz, 16 GB RAM, Nvidia Quadro 2GB, 2 x SSD, win 7 64 Pro.

Edius 7.01 & 6.54 & - VisTitle 2
UlfLaursen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio mute for source clip channels? jsyrjanen Editing with EDIUS 5 09-18-2010 01:08 PM
Sony EX clip broswer and 5.01 RonnieMartin Editing with EDIUS 1 02-13-2009 05:40 PM
Serious clip corruption still not fixed in 5.01 andrewwhiteley Editing with EDIUS 36 02-11-2009 02:37 AM
Create une single clip from several ones akd110 Editing with EDIUS 8 03-27-2008 03:39 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:53 AM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.