Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2009, 06:59 PM   #1
shannonzirkle
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 21
Default Audio Channels

I am recording on a SONY-DSR-PD170 camera into two audio channels. How do I make them one audio channel in Edius? I want to be able to export the audio so that it is in one channel and the audio isn't separated into the left and right. When I import the video it makes the audio all on one track and still has the audio separated.


Here is an example. Once you get past the intro you can hear what I am talking about.
http://www.hometownannapolis.com/vid...ortsChatMarch3


Here are my import settings:
Video
Frame size : 720 x 480
Frame rate : 29.97( 30000/1001 )
Pixel aspect : 0.9000
Field order : Bottom Field First
Audio
Rate : 48000Hz
Sample size : 16 Bit
Channel : 2
Setup
Rendering format : Canopus HQ AVI
TC preset : 00:00:00;00
Total length : --:--:--;--
Over Scan Size : 3 %
Audio Reference Level : -20.0 dB
Track
V tracks : 3
VA tracks : 0
T tracks : 1
A tracks : 4
shannonzirkle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2009, 07:05 PM   #2
SRsupport
Grass Cutter Gold
 
SRsupport's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: South America
Posts: 3,353
Default

WIthout out adjustment EDIUS will pass the audio on the channels it receives it.
If you want one channel going out on 1 And 2 you have many ways of doing this in EDIUS.

One would be is that you choose which channel you want to hear mono by selecting clip and pressing At+ enter and choosing either mono 1 on 2 depending on which channel you want to hear at that time.

A second way to map the audio out of ch1 to 1 and 2
And ch 2 to 1 and 2 (sequence settings)
__________________
Steve
EDIUS Trainer, Grass Cutter Gold
A proud EDIUS EDITOR
For more information on the Grass Cutter program please visit: http://www.grass-cutters.net
SRsupport is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2009, 07:26 PM   #3
shannonzirkle
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 21
Default

Thanks that worked. I went to settings > sequence settings > channel map. I made sure that both L and R channels where checked on the layer I was working on.
shannonzirkle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio 5.1 to independant channels Marc44 Editing with EDIUS 2 04-23-2008 09:45 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:05 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.