Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-18-2018, 07:34 PM   #121
noafilm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 742
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tony View Post
and make a few backup images of your C drive as you go Noa, might save you a bit of time if something should wrong during the reinstall.

Good luck.
Luckily I"m using macrium reflect and have windows 10 with no additional programs as backup so that should save me quite some time.
noafilm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2018, 07:36 PM   #122
tony
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: N.Ireland
Posts: 1,578
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by noafilm View Post
Luckily I"m using macrium reflect and have windows 10 with no additional programs as backup so that should save me quite some time.
Ahhh good.
__________________
Tony


Asrock Z68 Extreme7 --i7-2700K --EDIUS 8.5WG--HDStorm+ --16GB Kingston HyperX--GTX 560Ti--AX850 PSU--MxM PCI-e Reader--Win 10 Pro 64bit
tony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2018, 07:48 PM   #123
noafilm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 742
Default

Update: since I was getting a black frame on every single export I did now, which was odd as before the black frames occured on occasion, I was just thinking what had changed before that and that was installing new drivers for my intensity pro card, I installed the driverversion as suggested by grassvalley.

So I reinstalled the latest drivers instead (the version suggested by GV was a older version) and now I"m not getting a black frame in every export so suddenly the BM intensity pro 4K drivers are becoming a suspect for my problem??

It doesn't mean the problem is solved because I had installed this driver before when Anton pointed me to the latest drivers and experienced a black frame as well but not on every export I did like I experience with the older driver.

What I could do next is edit and finish a new projects first, then remove the card and it's drivers from the system and export to see what happens.

Lets hope what I see shining in that haystack is a needle. :)
noafilm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2018, 08:12 PM   #124
Ron Evans
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 3,956
Default

My IP4K driver is 10.9.10.0
__________________
Ron Evans

Threadripper 1920 stock clock 3.7, Gigabyte Designare X399 MB, 32G G.Skill 3200CL14, 500G M.2 SATA OS, 500G EVO 850 temp. 1T EVO 850 render, 6T Source, 2 x 1T NVME, MSI 1080Ti 11G , EVGA 850 G2, LG BLuray Burner, BM IP4K, WIN10 Pro

ASUS PB328 monitor, BenQ BL2711U 4K preview monitor, EDIUS 9.5 WG, Vegas 17, Resolve Studio 16


Cameras: GH5S, GH5, FDR-AX100, FDR-AX53, DJI OSMO Pocket, Atomos Ninja V
Ron Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2018, 08:21 PM   #125
noafilm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 742
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron Evans View Post
My IP4K driver is 10.9.10.0
Before I had 10.9.11, then installed what GV suggested: 10.9.5 which gave me black frames every export and now I"m at 10.11, the latest one, I"ll try 10.9.10 as Bern has that one too.
noafilm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2018, 08:44 PM   #126
Ron Evans
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 3,956
Default

I too have just gone to the site to check on all the latest drivers. An interesting comment on all of the notes is to uninstall the driver and reinstall if new software has been installed !! The drivers clearly have had an effect on a lot of software from the comments !! Of course EDIUS is not mentioned anywhere that I can find.
__________________
Ron Evans

Threadripper 1920 stock clock 3.7, Gigabyte Designare X399 MB, 32G G.Skill 3200CL14, 500G M.2 SATA OS, 500G EVO 850 temp. 1T EVO 850 render, 6T Source, 2 x 1T NVME, MSI 1080Ti 11G , EVGA 850 G2, LG BLuray Burner, BM IP4K, WIN10 Pro

ASUS PB328 monitor, BenQ BL2711U 4K preview monitor, EDIUS 9.5 WG, Vegas 17, Resolve Studio 16


Cameras: GH5S, GH5, FDR-AX100, FDR-AX53, DJI OSMO Pocket, Atomos Ninja V
Ron Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2018, 08:51 PM   #127
noafilm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 742
Default

I"m currently rendering out one file after the other without a issue so far so it looks like BernH was right afterall, maybe my reinstalling the driver did fix something.
noafilm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2018, 09:34 PM   #128
Ron Evans
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 3,956
Default

Maybe when I reinstall the 1080Ti I too will uninstall the BM driver and install again. Clearly the driver order is important otherwise the comment would not be there every time there is an update on the BM site. Would really like to have both QS and 1080Ti active.
__________________
Ron Evans

Threadripper 1920 stock clock 3.7, Gigabyte Designare X399 MB, 32G G.Skill 3200CL14, 500G M.2 SATA OS, 500G EVO 850 temp. 1T EVO 850 render, 6T Source, 2 x 1T NVME, MSI 1080Ti 11G , EVGA 850 G2, LG BLuray Burner, BM IP4K, WIN10 Pro

ASUS PB328 monitor, BenQ BL2711U 4K preview monitor, EDIUS 9.5 WG, Vegas 17, Resolve Studio 16


Cameras: GH5S, GH5, FDR-AX100, FDR-AX53, DJI OSMO Pocket, Atomos Ninja V
Ron Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 12:11 AM   #129
BernH
Senior Member
 
BernH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,496
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron Evans View Post
I too have just gone to the site to check on all the latest drivers. An interesting comment on all of the notes is to uninstall the driver and reinstall if new software has been installed !! The drivers clearly have had an effect on a lot of software from the comments !! Of course EDIUS is not mentioned anywhere that I can find.
Usually this recommendation is for software that required the BM card to "plug into it" by creating an output setup configuration for the software. I believe Edius works in the opposite way of detecting the BM card and "hooking into" the driver.

I may be wrong of course, but that seems to be the way it functions.
__________________
Edius WG 9.51.5619, various 3rd party plugins, VisTitle 2.8.0.5, Win 7 Ultimate SP1, i7-4790K @ 4GHz with HD4600 GPU embedded, MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Motherboard, 32GB Kingston HyperX RAM, nVidia GTX680 4GB GPU, Matrox MX02 Mini MAX, Corsair 750W PSU, Corsair H110i GT Water Cooler, Corsair C70 case, 4TB Internal RAID 0/stripe (2x2TB Seagate SATAIII HDD's, Win7 Software RAID 0/stripe), 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, Pioneer BDR-207D, Dual 1920x1080 monitors (one on GTX680 and one on Intel HD4600).
BernH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 05:37 PM   #130
BernH
Senior Member
 
BernH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,496
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_SL View Post
Just want to chime in here. Our QA department is unable to reproduce this issue.
We have also asked a few of the "power users" on the forum if they are able to reproduce it. Unfortunately they were not able to reproduce it.

I guess it must be something system specific that is causing this.
Just further to Steve's comment, the possible system specific cause could be some 3rd party piece of software or a driver that is not Edius specific or Blackmagic specific.

I would suggest that a test with the approved versions on a clean Edius/Win10 install would be the next logical step, prior to installing any other software, then sequential tests as other software is installed. ....tedious, but probably the only way to find the root cause.
__________________
Edius WG 9.51.5619, various 3rd party plugins, VisTitle 2.8.0.5, Win 7 Ultimate SP1, i7-4790K @ 4GHz with HD4600 GPU embedded, MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Motherboard, 32GB Kingston HyperX RAM, nVidia GTX680 4GB GPU, Matrox MX02 Mini MAX, Corsair 750W PSU, Corsair H110i GT Water Cooler, Corsair C70 case, 4TB Internal RAID 0/stripe (2x2TB Seagate SATAIII HDD's, Win7 Software RAID 0/stripe), 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, Pioneer BDR-207D, Dual 1920x1080 monitors (one on GTX680 and one on Intel HD4600).
BernH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dragging In and Out Point Segment Into Sequence Issues, Previous Frame Appears tuamater Editing with EDIUS 3 07-27-2017 02:09 AM
First frame not black on fade-in apply EDIUS 8.5 zvit Editing with EDIUS 16 05-09-2017 04:20 PM
Exporting Video with First and Last Frame of Black jwhite Editing with EDIUS 8 07-12-2011 10:51 PM
black point for export latcho Editing with EDIUS 9 10-21-2008 02:28 AM
Black Thumbnails in DVD Menu Export NakedEye Editing with EDIUS 7 06-11-2008 12:29 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:01 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.