Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > MYNC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-12-2016, 05:30 PM   #11
Adbear
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,002
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zvideo View Post
fresh win install , perfect edius working) no antivirus, no firewall, no internet connections (only for updates and verify)....

idem 2 another friends we non understand what cause stop brownse to working....no error, nothing that help us in background cpu/memory activity when we click on gv brownse. is dead like you press mouse on clean screen....
Have already updated over 10 systems with no GV Browser issues
__________________
DVC Built Clevo P775DM3-G Laptop with UHD screen, 7700K CPU@4.9Ghz, Geforce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, 500GB M.2 Primary, 1x 480GB SSD, 1x1TB M.2, 1x 2TB 5400RPM Video drives, external Blu-ray Optical
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2016, 12:08 AM   #12
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,119
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zvideo View Post
fresh win install , perfect edius working) no antivirus, no firewall, no internet connections (only for updates and verify)....

idem 2 another friends we non understand what cause stop brownse to working....no error, nothing that help us in background cpu/memory activity when we click on gv brownse. is dead like you press mouse on clean screen....
open EDIUS, under Tools click GV Browser

open Taskmanager, Processes, and look for GV Browse.exe

if you see it, it means GV Browser opened on a secondary monitor that is no longer connected
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2016, 09:59 AM   #13
zvideo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
open EDIUS, under Tools click GV Browser

open Taskmanager, Processes, and look for GV Browse.exe

if you see it, it means GV Browser opened on a secondary monitor that is no longer connected

ofcourse I'v just open taskmanager process, for see if any file is open when I execute GV BRW. , but I sayd , nothing compare!! no process about GV BRW, like is a dead program. crazy....before update, was all ok!

for that I ask (to GV DEVS) If can please say to me , what dll or file need GW brownser for run , meaby need a update any where, and I must do manualy....
zvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2016, 11:23 AM   #14
David Clarke
Senior Member
 
David Clarke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Uk
Posts: 2,736
Default

When you say "it is not working" do you mean you click on the browser icon and nothing happens at all? Have you tried going to the GV browser program which is here:

C:\Program Files\Grass Valley\EDIUS 8

and clicking on GV Browser.exe.

As Anton says is it shown in task manager? Is there an icon on the task bar showing the program is running?
__________________
EDIUS silver certified trainer.
Main edit laptop: DVC Kaby Lake desktop processor laptop, 32GB RAM, 3.5Ghz i5 desktop processor, nVidia 1060, Windows 10.
Desktop: 4Ghz 9900K processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1660TI GPU, Windows 10.
Desktop: 2Ghz 12 core Xeon processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1060, BM Intensity Pro, Windows 10
David Clarke is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2016, 01:25 PM   #15
zvideo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 14
Default

exact
Ofcourse I tried directly executable .exe (also with amminstr. perm.)
but nothing happens for nothing .... dead!
and task manager not move one pixel... you not see any exe or dll or something appare, when you run this executible.

never was happens something like this, because, one error or task manager track something about..... here you have nothing!

I have take from another friend GV BROWNSER.EXE of the previous update , but still thesame and also not work.

IF we don't know WHAT SYSTEM FILE need GVBROWNSER for running, we never can Know what can be the problem.

something is happen with the update...and have "touch" somethnig in the file system for sure.... and I don't know what.
zvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2016, 03:40 PM   #16
zvideo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 14
Default

Yes , ofcourse, gv brownser.exe inside the directory...
Yes , nothing compare in task manager

no undestand what can be, before update was working....

Never I found one .exe give no logs , errors...nothing.
zvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2016, 09:27 PM   #17
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,794
Default

Can you tell us which if you are running the localized Italian version or the English version?

Also try this:
go to :
C:\Users"your username"\AppData\Roaming\Grass Valley\GV Browser

Cut everything in the GV browser folder and paste in a new folder on your desktop.

After you have done this start GV Browser.
Does it start?
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2016, 08:57 AM   #18
zvideo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 14
Default

No, not start.
I' just tryed to do this yesterday , but gv brownser.exe not start and not rebild anything.

dead , no way to understand what can be.

The tech.shop (REKEO) where I buy say to him work fine... but this is not support.

Support is understand HOW this executable work and WITCH system/dll files NEED for working...or meaby edit something in REGEDIT.exe

but only GV DEVS can help.

format , reinstall windows and hours of programs and settings sure resolve...but we never undestand WHY happen this and how resolve...and meaby few , but are another guys with this misteryous trouble around.
Nice to found a way before reinstall all.
zvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2016, 09:38 AM   #19
zvideo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 14
Default

ps...forget, yes Italian language on menu.
zvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2016, 10:42 AM   #20
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,769
Default

Did you try contacting GV Support?
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > MYNC
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Latest update locked me out of EDIUS v8.22v0623 puzzle man Editing with EDIUS 9 05-29-2017 04:27 AM
GV Browser failing to close after EDIUS 8.1.0.188 update Claire MYNC 5 02-23-2016 09:06 AM
Install Fail :v8 work group Pelouse Editing with EDIUS 2 09-19-2015 04:09 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:59 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.