Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-12-2008, 12:19 AM   #1
hipod1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Los angeles
Posts: 5
Default Can ADVC110 Split Firewire signal?

Hi I just purchased this item and was wondering if I come in firewire from a computer and went out firewire to a switch board is it possible to grab the analog audio coming out of the back into an audio switchboard? TIA.
hipod1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2008, 12:37 AM   #2
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

While the unit can, in some cases, offer DV signal passthrough in 'Digital In' mode (ie. Digital to analog), it's not guaranteed.

The other caveat is that there is no sure means of maintaining sync between the potential DV passthrough signal, and the converted analog audio output signal. (if you're looking to sync up digital video with analog audio)

It's a case of testing and seeing how you go.
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ADVC110 - Firewire Expresscard dolaf ADVC 1 12-02-2008 07:49 PM
choppy video though Firewire GreekTV Editing with EDIUS 9 04-12-2008 02:00 PM
ADVC110, MacbookPro, Firewire drive digitaldave1984 ADVC 5 02-13-2008 01:37 AM
ADVC110 Problems AldoPalumbo ADVC 3 08-16-2007 08:28 PM
ADVC FAQ (updated 2007/05/04) GrassValley_KH ADVC 0 05-05-2007 12:14 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:17 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.