Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-30-2011, 09:41 AM   #1
John Hooper
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,146
Default Is it only me having problems with Plural Eyes?

I thought I would start this thread to ask this question about the beta version of Plural Eyes for Edius.

Is it only me having a problem getting it to work?

I am using Edius 6.02 and beta version 1.0.1 (5019) Plural Eyes.

I have three clips on a PAL SD timeline. The source clips are DV from three Sony cameras. One has the master clean audio, the others have the camera mic on. None have matching timecodes.

When I use Plural Eyes, it seems to process the video, but no new sequence is produced. If I delete the 3rd clip and then apply Plural Eyes, a blank new sequence appears.

I have directed my comments to Singular Software who have been helpful, but they say they cannot reproduce the problem. They say that there is a timecode problem with one of the clips (the third one). They say that it is using drop frame timecode.

This cannot be, as the clips are all from PAL cameras that cannot be set in this way. When Singular sent me a screenshot of this clip's properties, it says it is set to "progressive", which is not how it appears in the properties in my project. In mine, it says "bottom field first". I assume that this is correct for PAL DV?

I am attaching two screenshots. One shows my Edius timeline, and the other is the project settings that Singular Software is using. As you will see, Singular are using a progressive setting for some reason.

Even if there is an issue with this third clip, it does not explain why the remaining two clips produce a blank new sequence.

I appreciate that I am using a beta version of Plural Eyes, but it would be good to know if perhaps I have done something wrong in this project or indeed if others have a similar problem?
Attached Images
File Type: png Singular Software Project Settings.png (45.2 KB, 17 views)
File Type: jpg My Edius Timeline.JPG (280.9 KB, 18 views)
__________________
Edius 8.53WG, Vistitle 2.8, Windows 10 x64 Pro Fall Update, Asus Z87 Pro, Intel i7-4770K, 16 GB 1600 Corsair Vengence LP RAM, Samsung 840 Pro SSD 256GB, WD Black 2TB media drive, Intel HD 4600 GPU, MSI GTX660 2GB VGA, Coolermaster Silencio 652 case, Noctua NH-U12S CPU cooler, Cakewalk UA-25EX USB audio interface, Cakewalk MA-15D monitor speakers, BM Intensity Pro 4K, PlextorPX-LB950SA BD writer, Dell U2410 Monitor

Last edited by John Hooper; 10-05-2011 at 12:48 PM.
John Hooper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 08:19 PM   #2
Man Bijt Hond
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Belgium
Posts: 27
Default

It is not only you, i have also problems (different) but still.
They said they would try to fix it.
I am waiting ......
Man Bijt Hond is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 10:50 PM   #3
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,722
Default

John, remember you are an unofficial beta tester for Plural Eyes. They are still tweaking the program for Edius and trying to work out some of the issues that are still giving them a problem. You did the right thing to upload a video to them.
Unless they are notified of issues, the program will not get fixed properly or quickly.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 03:53 AM   #4
pjsssss
Senior Member
 
pjsssss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 4,996
Default

I had problems with the original Beta. The newest release helped. Not perfect yet but on the right track.

I also sent files, but never heard anything back.
pjsssss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 10:52 AM   #5
John Hooper
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,146
Default

Thanks for the replies.

I just wanted to know if others had success and to try and work out what was wrong in my trial.

The guys at Singular Software have been very quick to reply to me and helpful, but they say that one of the issues is with one of the clips.

This clip was shot on a Sony PD100 as far as I know. It is a PAL camera but they say it was giving a drop frame timecode. I really don't understand that.

As I mentioned, if I don't use that clip, the other two will produce a new sequence when using Plural Eyes, but the sequence is blank. Singular say that they cannot reproduce that.
__________________
Edius 8.53WG, Vistitle 2.8, Windows 10 x64 Pro Fall Update, Asus Z87 Pro, Intel i7-4770K, 16 GB 1600 Corsair Vengence LP RAM, Samsung 840 Pro SSD 256GB, WD Black 2TB media drive, Intel HD 4600 GPU, MSI GTX660 2GB VGA, Coolermaster Silencio 652 case, Noctua NH-U12S CPU cooler, Cakewalk UA-25EX USB audio interface, Cakewalk MA-15D monitor speakers, BM Intensity Pro 4K, PlextorPX-LB950SA BD writer, Dell U2410 Monitor
John Hooper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 10:04 PM   #6
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,964
Default

Can anyone point me to beta 2 the one i get in d/l is 1.01 (5019) which may be beta 1
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K Win 10, BD Burner 1 Evo 840 and 4 Hotswap caddies
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 10:18 PM   #7
John Hooper
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,146
Default

That is the latest version
__________________
Edius 8.53WG, Vistitle 2.8, Windows 10 x64 Pro Fall Update, Asus Z87 Pro, Intel i7-4770K, 16 GB 1600 Corsair Vengence LP RAM, Samsung 840 Pro SSD 256GB, WD Black 2TB media drive, Intel HD 4600 GPU, MSI GTX660 2GB VGA, Coolermaster Silencio 652 case, Noctua NH-U12S CPU cooler, Cakewalk UA-25EX USB audio interface, Cakewalk MA-15D monitor speakers, BM Intensity Pro 4K, PlextorPX-LB950SA BD writer, Dell U2410 Monitor
John Hooper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2011, 10:23 PM   #8
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,964
Default

thanks i put 3 clips in v & a tracks and just get error within seconds tried all options
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K Win 10, BD Burner 1 Evo 840 and 4 Hotswap caddies
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2011, 11:34 AM   #9
John Hooper
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,146
Default

Singular Software have very kindly sent me 3 short PAL clips to try.

Unfortunately, I still get an empty new sequence produced when Plural Eyes is applied.

So it doesn't seem to be an issue with my own footage. It is either this beta version of Plural Eyes or my Edius installation. I hope it is the former?
__________________
Edius 8.53WG, Vistitle 2.8, Windows 10 x64 Pro Fall Update, Asus Z87 Pro, Intel i7-4770K, 16 GB 1600 Corsair Vengence LP RAM, Samsung 840 Pro SSD 256GB, WD Black 2TB media drive, Intel HD 4600 GPU, MSI GTX660 2GB VGA, Coolermaster Silencio 652 case, Noctua NH-U12S CPU cooler, Cakewalk UA-25EX USB audio interface, Cakewalk MA-15D monitor speakers, BM Intensity Pro 4K, PlextorPX-LB950SA BD writer, Dell U2410 Monitor
John Hooper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2011, 11:40 AM   #10
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,964
Default

Hi John
any suggestions, I get an error when it is trying to create temp
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K Win 10, BD Burner 1 Evo 840 and 4 Hotswap caddies
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does Plural Eyes for Edius do Drift Correction? Bassman EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 2 05-23-2011 05:45 PM
Plural Eyes for Edius Philip EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 21 05-17-2011 02:32 PM
Plural Eyes pjsssss EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 1 04-19-2011 01:24 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:14 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.