Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-30-2015, 05:19 PM   #11
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,790
Default

If you ever have an option of using an installer for that version or copying from an older version, I would ALWAYS use the installer (unless I knew there was a problem with it).
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 07:27 PM   #12
Khoi Pham
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 2,071
Default

Never mind, they said it won't work with Edius 8.

"Dear Khoi,

I have looked up your account and it seems like you own some of our legacy products.

Only our current line of products will work with EDIUS 8.

Seeing as you already own some of our products, you qualify for some discounts if you are interested in upgrading to an Ultimate tier of our current products.

You can see those in your account page.

Sorry for any inconvenience this may cause you.

Happy editing!"
__________________
I7-6900K, X99 Taichi, Geforce GTX 1070, Corsair RM850X, Corsair H100 IV2, Windows 10, Edius WG 9.30
Khoi Pham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 07:42 PM   #13
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,726
Default

The newer versions work much better. I can get real time out of most of the filters using a GTX 780.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2015, 08:35 PM   #14
Khoi Pham
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 2,071
Default

I have tons of their fx/filters, never use but one, maybe I will skip it this time.
__________________
I7-6900K, X99 Taichi, Geforce GTX 1070, Corsair RM850X, Corsair H100 IV2, Windows 10, Edius WG 9.30
Khoi Pham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2015, 02:35 AM   #15
DIGITALPOST
Senior Member
 
DIGITALPOST's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: usa
Posts: 116
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
The newer versions work much better. I can get real time out of most of the filters using a GTX 780.

Jerry,

I just installed Edius Workgroup 8 and it sees 12 cores. My system is:
i7-3930K CPU @ 3.2GHz
32GB RAM
Win 7Pro 64bit
Gforce GTX 680

I just purchased and installed NewBlueFx Transitions 3 Ultimate. None of them can play even a 1 second transition in real time. It will stall the buffer and creep through the frames 1 at a time in a 1920x1080 project using same size video files.

This doesn't seem right because all other Edius GPU transitions don't even budge the buffer and always play smoothly without stall or needing to render.
I tried setting the NewBlueFx to 25% preview, made sure GPU disable wasn't ticked. My system is a few years old, but I feel it should handle those transitions.

I will probably have to hit you up for new build advise as I started to use 4K. You were very helpful in sharing your suggestions and knowledge about best system requirements in the past and it was great advice.

So back to the question.... You are getting real time with most of the new NewBlueFX? Do you think my sys is not up to it?
DIGITALPOST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2015, 04:32 AM   #16
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,726
Default

Here's a short video with 4 NB transtions. Camtasia takes a toll on playback but everything is still RT.

nb transitions.mp4
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2015, 04:50 AM   #17
DIGITALPOST
Senior Member
 
DIGITALPOST's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: usa
Posts: 116
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
Here's a short video with 4 NB transtions. Camtasia takes a toll on playback but everything is still RT.

Attachment 14573
Thanks Jerry. Do you think my system specs should handle RT?
DIGITALPOST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2015, 05:39 AM   #18
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,726
Default

It should to a point. Could you post your project settings and clip properties please.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2015, 06:54 PM   #19
DIGITALPOST
Senior Member
 
DIGITALPOST's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: usa
Posts: 116
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
It should to a point. Could you post your project settings and clip properties please.
Attached snapshot of project and clip settings.
The clips are coming from the Sony FS7 10bit HD 422 MPEG2 50 MBPS
I've even tried loading older clips from the EX1R 8bit XDCAM 35 MBPS
Same thing.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg project.JPG (97.6 KB, 38 views)
DIGITALPOST is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2015, 07:40 PM   #20
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,726
Default

Change the Lanczos 3 setting to average. See if that gives you a little more juice. Progressive will also require a little more juice.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
newbluefx titler for edius beta mattie EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 21 01-24-2012 02:00 AM
Newbluefx Titler for Edius mattie EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 37 11-17-2011 10:16 PM
NewBlueFX bundle in Edius 6 very buggy sebazvideo Editing with EDIUS 35 10-16-2011 10:46 PM
NewBlueFX not work after upgrade edius 5.5 ! nuovapentecoste EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 9 05-29-2010 03:11 PM
NewBlueFX Essentials - Edius Crashing BillBarrett Editing with EDIUS 5 11-09-2008 10:02 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:33 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.