Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-01-2007, 03:21 AM   #1
roccos
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default ADVC300 and Adobe Premiere CS2

I was wondering if ADVC300 is compatible with Adobe Premiere CS2.

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 04:28 AM   #2
THoff
Senior Member
 
THoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 2,571
Default

The ADVC-300 is a standard DV device, it is compatible with anything that can talk with a DV camcorder. It is best if the program can disable device control, but the ADVC-300 will respond to the commands if they are sent.
THoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2007, 06:52 PM   #3
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

Whether or not Device Control is better on or off really depends on the application.

The ADVCs (save for the 50/55) will automatically switch between DV-to-Analog and Analog-to-DV mode based on DV device control commands.

A DV Record command will switch the ADVC into DV-to-Analog mode
A DV Play command will switch the ADVC into Analog-to-DV mode
GrassValley_BH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Capturing analog video using ADVC300 and Adobe Premiere Elements 7 (PE7) len210627 ADVC 5 11-03-2008 11:09 PM
ADVC300 - Major Help Please thewelshman1943 ADVC 6 09-12-2008 07:51 PM
Adobe Premiere Elements (or other low cost editing software) TVisitor ADVC 6 05-01-2008 10:37 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:21 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.