Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-23-2009, 08:58 PM   #1
merlinthegray
Junior Member
 
merlinthegray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Horwich. UK
Posts: 24
Default Video out with HD Spark question

Having just purchased the HD Spark board and managed to understand the Japanese - French - English installation instructions I must say it seems an odd way to add this functionality to the program - having to un-install and re-install edius 5.01 just to get the HSX drivers loaded - good job I didn't have any custom filters saved etc!

Now my problem is: I can view the output of the timeline via the HDMI output - but is there no way to view the HDV capture simultaneously onto hdmi monitor via spark output?
It seems a missed opportunity if this is the intended design of the board!
merlinthegray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2009, 03:30 AM   #2
shueardm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,504
Default

Not possible, same with the previous HD boards.
__________________
VIDEODESK AUSTRALIA http://videodesk.com.au
shueardm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2009, 05:04 PM   #3
merlinthegray
Junior Member
 
merlinthegray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Horwich. UK
Posts: 24
Default

shueardm
many thanks, does seem like a missed opportunity though, should be possible to pipe the input through this board?
merlinthegray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2009, 06:46 AM   #4
mattmatt
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 587
Default

That would be a cool function and I wish it was available too.
On another note, can you please tell me if you have any progressive projects outputting video through your spark? I have interlaced projects working fine, but no progressive ones .... (i.e. 1920x1080p).

Thanks :)
__________________
When I go out, I wear my EDIUS T-Shirt.
mattmatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2009, 11:56 PM   #5
Raja
Senior Member
 
Raja's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 624
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by merlinthegray View Post
...... having to un-install and re-install edius 5.01 just to get the HSX drivers loaded - good job I didn't have any custom filters saved etc!........
If you had gone straight to the HSX directory and ran the setup from there, you would not have had to uninstall / re-install Edius.

I thought the same when I installed my HD Spark a few weeks after installing Edius 5.01. I was about to uninstall (which is what the installer does), but then decided to run the setup of the Spark by itself and all worked fine.
A great time saver.
__________________
Raja Singh
Sadha Video
UK
1st:HDStorm+expansion bay,i7 3770K Ivy Bridge, Asus P8Z77-V,16Gb Corsair RAM,nvidia GT-650,Lian Li PC-A7110B Tower Case,NEC 24" Monitor,Win7 64bit,Vistitle 2.6,Edius 8.2
2nd:HDSpark, i7 3770K Ivy Bridge, Asus P8Z77-V,16Gb Corsair RAM,nvidia GT-650, Lian-Li case, Asus 24" Monitor,Win7 64bit,Vistitle 2.6,Edius 8.2
3rd:IntensityPro4K,i7 4790K,Asus Z97-K,16Gb Corsair RAM,Geforce GTX750Ti,Corsair case,Asus 24"Monitor, Win7 64bit,Vistitle2.6,Edius 8.2
Gigabit Ethernet
Raja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 01:48 PM   #6
Ron Evans
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 3,930
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattmatt View Post
On another note, can you please tell me if you have any progressive projects outputting video through your spark? I have interlaced projects working fine, but no progressive ones .... (i.e. 1920x1080p).

Thanks :)
I have 1920x1080P60 working with my SParkHD. Source is my CX700. Also works fine with 1280x720P60 from my headcam.

Ron Evans
__________________
Ron Evans

Threadripper 1920 stock clock 3.7, Gigabyte Designare X399 MB, 32G G.Skill 3200CL14, 500G M.2 SATA OS, 500G EVO 850 temp. 1T EVO 850 render, 6T Source, 2 x 1T NVME, MSI 1080Ti 11G , EVGA 850 G2, LG BLuray Burner, BM IP4K, WIN10 Pro

ASUS PB328 monitor, BenQ BL2711U 4K preview monitor, EDIUS 9.5 WG, Vegas 16, Resolve Studio 16


Cameras: GH5S, GH5, FDR-AX100, FDR-AX53, DJI OSMO Pocket, Atomos Ninja V
Ron Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 05:05 PM   #7
John Hooper
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,126
Default

I think you'll find mattmatt might have solved his issue by now, as the date on his posting is over 3 years ago!
__________________
Edius 8.53WG, Vistitle 2.8, Windows 10 x64 Pro Fall Update, Asus Z87 Pro, Intel i7-4770K, 16 GB 1600 Corsair Vengence LP RAM, Samsung 840 Pro SSD 256GB, WD Black 2TB media drive, Intel HD 4600 GPU, MSI GTX660 2GB VGA, Coolermaster Silencio 652 case, Noctua NH-U12S CPU cooler, Cakewalk UA-25EX USB audio interface, Cakewalk MA-15D monitor speakers, BM Intensity Pro 4K, PlextorPX-LB950SA BD writer, Dell U2410 Monitor
John Hooper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2012, 06:06 PM   #8
burnandreturn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Kandern, Germany
Posts: 519
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron Evans View Post
I have 1920x1080P60 working with my SParkHD. Source is my CX700. Also works fine with 1280x720P60 from my headcam.

Ron Evans
I was under the impression that the Spark card will not output 1080p only the storm 3g will do it. Are you sure it is not outputting 1080i ?
burnandreturn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 01:10 AM   #9
IHexter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: 3/2 Groom Street Clifton Hill Vic. Australia
Posts: 22
Default HD Spark Output - Intermittant Display Failure

I'm running Edius 6.07 on Vista 64 bit (SP2) and output to an HD monitor is via the HDMI HDSpark. During editing there are times when the HDSpark card 'fails' and output stops and edit functioning is affected until I go inhto Edius System Settings and change the hardware output from HDSpark to generic OHCI output which allows editing to continue normally but of course no HDMI output.

If I reboot the computer and restart Edius the problem dissapears - but only for a time - before the failure happens again.

I have tested a new Spark Card in both the existing and a new PCI slot in my computer but the problem persists.

Any suggestions? Thanks, Ivan
IHexter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2012, 04:16 AM   #10
Ron Evans
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 3,930
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by burnandreturn View Post
I was under the impression that the Spark card will not output 1080p only the storm 3g will do it. Are you sure it is not outputting 1080i ?
It displays both a 1280x720 P 59.94 or 1920x1080P 59.94 from my CX700 and my ContourHD headcam. These from either a 1920x1080 P 59.94 project or a 1280x720 P 59.94 project. I am not sure what it is actually outputting just that I am able to monitor these progressive projects just fine which is all that is important to me. That was what I thought the question was about from mattmatt. Still not sure why I responded to the old post must have been half asleep !!!!!!

Ron Evans
__________________
Ron Evans

Threadripper 1920 stock clock 3.7, Gigabyte Designare X399 MB, 32G G.Skill 3200CL14, 500G M.2 SATA OS, 500G EVO 850 temp. 1T EVO 850 render, 6T Source, 2 x 1T NVME, MSI 1080Ti 11G , EVGA 850 G2, LG BLuray Burner, BM IP4K, WIN10 Pro

ASUS PB328 monitor, BenQ BL2711U 4K preview monitor, EDIUS 9.5 WG, Vegas 16, Resolve Studio 16


Cameras: GH5S, GH5, FDR-AX100, FDR-AX53, DJI OSMO Pocket, Atomos Ninja V
Ron Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:28 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.