Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-10-2008, 11:33 PM   #11
superpj
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: PARIS
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_BH View Post
If you connect a TV to the ADVC110 output, then power it on while holding the Input Select button down. Eventually you should see color bars appear on the analog output. If you don't, the unit is really broken.
They appear :-\
superpj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2008, 11:51 PM   #12
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

Sounds like your ADVC is probably working...

Do you have another Firewire device you can plug into the Belkin card? Or another computer with Firewire to try it on?
GrassValley_BH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ADVC110 Analog Capture - Colors Washed Out convergent ADVC 2 01-07-2009 11:14 PM
Capture stops in minutes, defective ADVC110, or what? Mazb ADVC 7 08-20-2008 07:09 AM
ADVC110, MacbookPro, Firewire drive digitaldave1984 ADVC 5 02-13-2008 01:37 AM
ADVC110 Switching modes (analog to digital) PeterS ADVC 2 09-17-2007 10:25 PM
ADVC110 and Mac - won't work Anne ADVC 3 09-07-2007 12:17 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:31 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.