Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2017, 10:17 AM   #1
profidizajn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: serbia
Posts: 11
Default edius pro 9 and h.265 HEVC issue?

anyone succeeded in importing h 265 videos in to edius pro 9? I can not import non of my h 265 files in it, help please
profidizajn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2017, 10:51 AM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,066
Default

is quicktime installed and the quicktime importer ticked in system settings

which version number EDIUS 9, you may need the latest update
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2017, 09:53 PM   #3
profidizajn
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: serbia
Posts: 11
Default

you were right, I did not ticked quicktime importer in system settings, but it is interesting that all videos converted to hevc with software that use x265 standard works perfectly in edius pro 9 (x265 Encoder, Handbrake) while iSkysoft Converter Deluxe produce hevc video files that if imported to edius does not show picture but only sound, and it is strange.
thanks for helping me resolve this issue :)
profidizajn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2017, 12:29 AM   #4
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,640
Default

It's still new. Look at H.264. We're still seeing new variants.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2017, 02:57 PM   #5
Seemedia
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 785
Default

It works well without QT installed
__________________
Pawel Chyrowski

Edius 9 Workgroup

Writer/Director. Director of Photography. Motion Picture and Sound Editor. Colorist.

https://facebook.com/chyrowski
https://www.youtube.com/c/PawelChyrowski
https://vimeo.com/pawelchyrowski
Seemedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2017, 10:42 PM   #6
Seemedia
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 785
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by More4K View Post
It probably all depends on the container which h265 is in.

Mp4 and mov :)
__________________
Pawel Chyrowski

Edius 9 Workgroup

Writer/Director. Director of Photography. Motion Picture and Sound Editor. Colorist.

https://facebook.com/chyrowski
https://www.youtube.com/c/PawelChyrowski
https://vimeo.com/pawelchyrowski
Seemedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2017, 01:38 AM   #7
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,066
Default

users who don't have QT installed and or have QT importer disabled in EDIUS will not be able to load certain mov based files, such users who are afraid of QT will then need to convert these files to something that EDIUS can use

there is nothing to be afraid of when using QT
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2017, 10:16 AM   #8
Seemedia
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 785
Default

There is. Gamma shift (Wrong flagging). Only files with strange codecs from Apple has some problems. Prores working well. So I don't need QT on my system.
__________________
Pawel Chyrowski

Edius 9 Workgroup

Writer/Director. Director of Photography. Motion Picture and Sound Editor. Colorist.

https://facebook.com/chyrowski
https://www.youtube.com/c/PawelChyrowski
https://vimeo.com/pawelchyrowski
Seemedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2017, 07:56 PM   #9
Seemedia
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 785
Default

That's right.
__________________
Pawel Chyrowski

Edius 9 Workgroup

Writer/Director. Director of Photography. Motion Picture and Sound Editor. Colorist.

https://facebook.com/chyrowski
https://www.youtube.com/c/PawelChyrowski
https://vimeo.com/pawelchyrowski
Seemedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2018, 02:39 AM   #10
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,066
Default

I export lots of my jobs to Prores and without QT, it is not possible to use the Miraizon plugin
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HEVC problem Kaido Editing with EDIUS 0 09-15-2017 11:14 PM
After Edius 8 installation no HEVC export nictau Editing with EDIUS 4 05-22-2017 10:34 AM
Does Edius Pro 8.2 support H.265? dreaux Editing with EDIUS 4 05-31-2016 01:48 PM
HEVC / h.265 - Support in Edius 7.4? Kris Editing with EDIUS 1 11-17-2014 08:01 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:42 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.