Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-05-2014, 01:22 PM   #1
harveylexton
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: london u.k
Posts: 232
Default Importing HD to Macbook pro

Can anyone help on this one please.
I have a HDV Canon Video camera and am exporting in HD to the last of the 17 inch MacBook Pro via Firewire 800 with Sandybridge processor i7 into E6 the problem is when I try to import using any settings it won't recognise the Hd only OHC! SD and then it will import as an AVI file, but it is not that good quality as expected. Does anyone have any idea what the setting should be please.
harveylexton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2014, 03:57 PM   #2
JTE48
Senior Member
 
JTE48's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 212
Default

I've got a 17 inch MBP, HDV cam and edius but for the life of me cannot figure out what you are trying to say or do. Maybe be a bit clearer and precise and i can help.
__________________
Jim Edds www.ExtremeStorms.com

Edius 5.51, I7 980x Hex Core, 3.33 GHz, 12GB DDR3, HD Spark, 250GB SSD, Win7 64 bit, 4x2TB RAID 5 eSATA array (200-225mb/sec), 4 hot swappable internal SATAII misc.. drives; Cams: Panasonic AG-DVX200, Go Pro; Edius 5.51/HP 8710W & 17 in mid 2010 MBP/Adobe CC suite.
JTE48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2014, 04:49 PM   #3
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,939
Default

Does the camera have a setting for exporting as HDV or SD or Auto
From memory auto didn't work on my Sony HDV Cam I had to choose HDV
Just a shot in the dark Harvey
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K Win 10
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2014, 09:53 PM   #4
trillium
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 425
Default

Perhaps start with a cold boot when system is loaded connect fw before starting edius, turn on cam. Then start Edius - don't work with any other files before trying to capture. Sounds like the legacy driver issue we have on the PC, perhaps there's a similar problem on the Mac and you have to tell it which firewire driver to use.
trillium is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I7 MacBook pro with Edius 6.06 harveylexton EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 3 12-22-2011 08:16 PM
Connecting ADVC110 to Macbook Pro dqdavey ADVC 2 11-08-2011 04:03 PM
Macbook pro + Edius 5? daxodax Editing with EDIUS 14 04-30-2009 04:09 AM
ADVC-55 and Macbook Pro - no recognition Joss ADVC 3 06-11-2007 05:51 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:14 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.