Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2011, 06:58 AM   #1
dlucas
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 21
Default vistitle and upgrade to windows 7

I have just upgraded my system from vista ultimate to windows 7 ultimate and the stand alone version of vistitle loads but when I try to ad an effect to the title I get the message "Encountered an improper argument" please advise
__________________
doug lucas
dlucas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2011, 08:46 AM   #2
SoundFreak
Banned
 
SoundFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Borneo, Malaysia
Posts: 2,298
Default

Never upgrade, do a clean fresh install.
When you upgrade these type of issue will keep on hunting you !
SoundFreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2011, 03:17 PM   #3
pjsssss
Senior Member
 
pjsssss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 4,996
Default

What version of Vistitle do you have?
pjsssss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2011, 06:32 PM   #4
dlucas
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 21
Default vistitle and windows 7 upgrade

I am using the vistitle 1.5.4. I did enter the compatibility tab on the properties and clicked on the windows xp/service patch 3 and can now see and use all of the functions so far. I am also currently installling all of the most recent updates from windows. I will keep you posted.
thanks for the replies.
__________________
doug lucas
dlucas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2011, 10:44 PM   #5
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,640
Default

As Tony said, when moving to a new OS, always do a clean install. It takes care of all the stuff that is in the existing system. Starting fresh is always the BEST way.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 07:07 AM   #6
VX Chen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: beijing
Posts: 373
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dlucas View Post
I have just upgraded my system from vista ultimate to windows 7 ultimate and the stand alone version of vistitle loads but when I try to ad an effect to the title I get the message "Encountered an improper argument" please advise
If VisTitle is installed in Progrom Files (x86) of windows7/vista, then you should run VisTitle or EDIUS with administrator rights, else you will get this errors.
VX Chen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VisTitle 1.5.2 + 1.5.3: E0003 - VisTitle key is not attached or is defective. Andreas_Gumm EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 14 02-02-2011 07:29 PM
windows 7 upgrade question speco Editing with EDIUS 7 12-29-2010 03:17 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:44 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.