Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2011, 12:15 AM   #1
shootncut
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Brighton
Posts: 65
Default How to copy and paste audio rubber bands?

Hi I'm replacing audio clips for a dozen different videos but want to copy all the rubber band points from the old clip to the new. Can this be done and can anyone help with this as I have tried copying and replacing/pasting parts and nothing seems to work. It will take ages to try and duplicate them all again.

Many thanks

Denham
__________________
Win7 64bit pro, I7 950 running 3.07 at 4ghz, watercooled. 12 Gb ram, Geforce 460GTX with 1GB GDDR5. External firewire 800 drives. Running E6.06

17" MacBookPro core2duo 2.5 ghz. 4 gig Ram Nvidia graphics Running Win XP pro. Running E6.06

Pentium 4 2.6ghz running storm2 system on Edius 4.6 with 1gig of RAM and XP pro.
shootncut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 07:41 AM   #2
zvit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,145
Default

Copying and pasting audio properties has been requested.
__________________
Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH, Intel Core i7 3770k 3.5GHz, 4 Core, 8 Threads, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB, 500GB SSD HDD for OS, 20 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity, Window 10 PRO 64-bit Edius 9.5 WORKSTATION...
zvit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 09:11 AM   #3
zvit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,145
Default

Here are 2 images of a DJ who lowered the audio so you can hear just the crowd. In the first one, you see the keyframes I did. In the second image, I have the same issue and since I can't just copy\paste the audio keyframes, I do all the keyframes again... Too bad...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg AUDIO_1.JPG (40.4 KB, 51 views)
File Type: jpg AUDIO_2.JPG (44.4 KB, 43 views)
__________________
Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH, Intel Core i7 3770k 3.5GHz, 4 Core, 8 Threads, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB, 500GB SSD HDD for OS, 20 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity, Window 10 PRO 64-bit Edius 9.5 WORKSTATION...
zvit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 10:10 AM   #4
shootncut
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Brighton
Posts: 65
Default

Thanks guys, it was driving me crazy. Its so easy with video clip key frames just drag and drop. Why the same couldn't be done for audio rubber bands is strange. Please add this ability GV if your listening :-).

Denham
__________________
Win7 64bit pro, I7 950 running 3.07 at 4ghz, watercooled. 12 Gb ram, Geforce 460GTX with 1GB GDDR5. External firewire 800 drives. Running E6.06

17" MacBookPro core2duo 2.5 ghz. 4 gig Ram Nvidia graphics Running Win XP pro. Running E6.06

Pentium 4 2.6ghz running storm2 system on Edius 4.6 with 1gig of RAM and XP pro.
shootncut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 10:25 AM   #5
rob stowell
Senior Member
 
rob stowell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chch New Zealand
Posts: 580
Default

One option might be to make (a) new video clip(s) with the new audio. Then shut edius, and move the old clip(s) to another folder, replace them with the new, re-label the new clip(s) exactly the same as the old one(s) and re-open edius. (For this to be worth it, I guess you'd need a lot of audio rubber-banding, plenty of disk space, and not too many clips to replace. Also- the replaced audio would need to be close enough that you don't need to re-tweak the rubber-bands!)
__________________
Work: Edius 7.20.437 on HP Z220 workstation; Edius 6.08 on i7 running Win 7 64 bit 6 GB RAM. Neo 2.0 on a Lenovo T61. JVC GY-HD201 and GY-HD110.
Home: Canon HV20 and Panasonic GH1 (hacked); Neo 3.01 on HP elitebook 8440p i7 and Neo 1 on homemade dualcore desktop.
rob stowell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2011, 01:52 PM   #6
PaulTV
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ibiza
Posts: 1,782
Default

jeez,

I've been yamering on about this for 5 years, it was added to the video track a while ago, why do the engineers, programmers not understand how vital this is, and why long winded work arounds are actually an utter pain, my job necessitates my going over this issue about a million times a week, c'mon GV, immplement this for us 4 people, Xmas is coming too, you'll make us so happy.

It's the same as no audio waveform in the player window, why on earth are these two simple and needed options not available in an application of this maturity?

I know neither of these things will ever happen, the focus is now 3D.

Rant over! back to copying out hundreds of audio nodes - like er, thanks dudes.

Paul :-)
__________________
Edius Edits at: http://www.vimeo.com/user781619/videos

System 1: Edius 7.5 Asus X79 4930K 6 core @4.4GHz Water Cooled. 480GB REVO3x2 System drive, 4TB Raid 0, 4 TB E-Sata Raid 5, 32GB RAM, GTX1070Ti Decklink HD Extreme. 3X Sony AX53 Sony AX700

http://indiestereographer.blogspot.co.uk
PaulTV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2013, 04:37 AM   #7
Andy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 309
Default

Damn. Was kind of hoping to be able to do this on an edit today.
Copy and Replace Parts > Mixer works fine on the video track but not on an audio track. Seems like it wouldn't be a huge stretch to add this in ....

... is it in Edius 7?
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2019, 05:49 PM   #8
DaveL
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Granite Bay, CA
Posts: 128
Default

I found this old post with the same issue I just ran into.
Just checking, was the feature of audio clip replace parts ever implemented in Edius?
Wanted to make sure I didn't miss a setting or something if it had been implemented.
Thanks
__________________
Edius 9.40.4803 Pro, Intel i7-5820K 3.3GHz, MSI X99s SLI plus MB, 32GB DDR4 mem, Nividia GTX 760, Win10 Pro x64
New to Edius - came from Liquid, before that 16mm film. I've been filmmaking since watching ST TOS first-run live on B&W TV
DaveL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
audio rubber bands BillShedoudy Editing with EDIUS 7 05-15-2009 09:03 PM
Rubber bands in the audio track RonnieMartin Editing with EDIUS 6 02-19-2008 04:44 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:17 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.