Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2011, 07:44 AM   #1
rccvideo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: hong kong
Posts: 3
Default Edius 6.0 Live capture/ 1394 problem

Can anyone help?

I use Edius 6.0 for live capture but in some cases, capture suddently STOP after around 1 hour recording and my computer is HANGED! moreover, when I restart the compurer, I find the related file just capture BUT cannot be opened, I think it may be corupted! So, why? and what can I do to open that file?

also, I use canoplus HDSTORM together with Edius 6.0, and how can I input video through 1394? on board 1394 card?

my config: i5 -2400 CPU 8G RAM
display card: Nvdia GeForce GTS450

thanks
RCC
rccvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2011, 06:48 AM   #2
SoundFreak
Banned
 
SoundFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Borneo, Malaysia
Posts: 2,298
Default

Can you try DVcapture utility from Canopus ?
I used for many years on live events because it is very light weight compared to Edius and you can manually divide captured files while continue to capture without loosing a frame, perfect for day long live events, unless you need HD, it won't do that.

Do you have enough system ram ? open the task manager while capturing and monitor !
SoundFreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2011, 07:09 AM   #3
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,965
Default

Is DVCapture supported in EDIUS 6?

Also, what version of Windows are you running?
__________________
TingSern
--------------------------------------
Edius 9.4 Pro, Lenovo P72 workstation laptop, 64GB RAM, Xeon CPU, Windows 10 Pro (64 bits), 2 x 2TB Samsung M2.NVME and 1 x 4TB Samsung SSD internal. Panasonic UX180 camera, Blackmagic 4K Pocket Cinema, Blackmagic Pocket Cinema
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2011, 07:51 AM   #4
SoundFreak
Banned
 
SoundFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Borneo, Malaysia
Posts: 2,298
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tingsern View Post
Is DVCapture supported in EDIUS 6?

Also, what version of Windows are you running?
No, not supported, doesn't mean you can't try it :)
Win XP could have issues after many hours of capture, free ram will get less and less ...............
Looking at the i5 cpu should be Win7
SoundFreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2011, 05:15 AM   #5
rccvideo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: hong kong
Posts: 3
Default

i am using win7
rccvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
capture live feed audio and video itsupport Editing with EDIUS 12 08-29-2011 10:42 AM
Is anyone else using Win 7 64 bit OS? I can't capture HDV via 1394 Alter Ego Editing with EDIUS 26 11-27-2009 09:47 AM
1394 Capture - Not Working, yet again...Is there something I'm missing? therealmav Editing with EDIUS 4 09-27-2009 06:36 AM
Live Capture Thoughts... Bassman Editing with EDIUS 2 05-29-2008 08:33 PM
Anyway to direct capture (live record) to MXF? Gregster Editing with EDIUS 1 06-10-2007 09:10 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:55 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.