Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2012, 09:56 PM   #1
Ludde
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sweden, Helsingborg
Posts: 311
Default My videos are so muddy

I thought the problem was solved by now, but my pictures in Edius is so muddy even if it is ok in cam/3d app...can it be my graphicscard ?
I have to set sharpness filter to about 25, just to get it to look right, is this normal ?
Else I have to see the eye doctor

As it looks in my 3d app
http://speedy.sh/rq3FQ/sun.mov

as it looks in edius
http://speedy.sh/B8rqu/sunset.mpg
__________________
A computer with a lot of stuff in it :)
Ludde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 12:41 AM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,200
Default

what is your EDIUS project setting?

your mov file is only 640x480 and your EDIUS file is 720x576, so you needed to upscale with layouter, fit width

when you upscale, you will lose a bit of sharpness, that is normal

why is the mov only 640x480 4:3 with letterbox content?
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 870 Pro NVMe M.2 for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 10:23 AM   #3
Ludde
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sweden, Helsingborg
Posts: 311
Default

well I didnīt had the time render it again with 1024x576..thats why the small one is so, but the rendered big version is not upscaled it is that size 16x9
The same muddines even comes with HD HDV material
__________________
A computer with a lot of stuff in it :)
Ludde is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 11:09 AM   #4
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,200
Default

no muddiness here at all

I would need to see an original clip and your exact project settings in order to test and see for myself

a 1 sec clip will do
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 870 Pro NVMe M.2 for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2012, 10:17 AM   #5
Ludde
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sweden, Helsingborg
Posts: 311
Default

Hmm, today it is not muddy at all, Think I have to see an Eye specialist
Here is a 1 secon clip in canopus HQ fine

http://speedy.sh/DpfxB/moving.avi
__________________
A computer with a lot of stuff in it :)
Ludde is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
think picture is muddy Ludde Editing with EDIUS 2 06-30-2011 10:56 PM
How to super impose two videos? kruzer Editing with EDIUS 3 03-17-2009 08:43 AM
Peoples Videos????? Michael Cariaga Editing with EDIUS 1 08-08-2008 10:35 PM
Download Training Videos Aristotelis Editing with EDIUS 4 06-01-2007 12:28 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:01 PM.


Copyright Đ 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.