Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2012, 08:25 PM   #1
X-trem production
Senior Member
 
X-trem production's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 205
Default Prodad Mercali 2.0.105.1 crashes Edius 6.07

We buyed the "Megaupdate-Bundle" from Prodad so that all Plugins are now Edius 6.5 compatible.
Here we run into the Problem that Mercali 2.0.105.1 crashes our Edius 6.0.7.
Means every time when we try to open a Edius Project which includes an Mercalli FX, Edius 6.0.7 hangs during the startup and then freeze the whole workstation. Open a blank project works.
Is anyone else having similar prolmes with these setup? Mercali 2.0.105.1 and Edius 6.0.7.

Thanks for any info.

Ciao
Werner
__________________
Werner Weißböck
[SIZE="2"]X-trem production, Austria
X-trem production is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2012, 09:33 PM   #2
Geoff_C
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Warwick UK
Posts: 465
Default

Using version 2.0.104.2 with Edius 6.07 and version 2.0.105.1 with Edius 6v5.
No problems to date. I uninstalled '104', rebooted & loaded '105' on the machine running 6v5. No problems so far.

Geoff
__________________
Sys1: Gigabyte Z370 HD3 i7 8086K(4.3Ghz), 16Gb ram, 256Gb SSD system + 2x2Tb video drives, Graphics: nVidia 1060 (W10 Pro) E8v3
Sys2 :Clevo i7 6700HQ 3.5Ghz,16Gb ram 2565Gb SSD + 1Tb (W10 Pro)
Software: E8v3 WG; Sony Vegas Pro13; DVD Architect 5.2
Geoff_C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2012, 10:02 PM   #3
Eric
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Munich Germany
Posts: 365
Default

Mercali 2.0.105.1 works fine here on Edius 6.07 and 6.51.
No issues at al.
Any other plug-ins or AE bridge involved?

Eric
__________________
English is not my native language
___________________________________
System 1:Intel core i7-6700K 4 GHz - ASUS Z170-A - 32 GB DDR4 RAM - Intel HD 530 Graphic - Win 10 Pro - Storm 3G - Blu-Ray LG BH10LS30
System 2: Intel i7-960 3,2 GHz - ASUS P6T - 12 GB DDR3 RAM - Radeon HD 5850 1GB - Win7 Ult 64bit SP1 - Storm 3G - Blu-Ray LG BH08LS20 - LG GH22NS50
Eric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2012, 05:46 PM   #4
X-trem production
Senior Member
 
X-trem production's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 205
Default

Glad to hear that it works for others. So it's a local problem of us.
Eric, yes we use AE Bridge Plugin such as Red Giants Looks. Also the New Blue FX and Prodad Plugins (HG, VS, Adorage).

So i try to find the problem ;-)

ciao
Werner
__________________
Werner Weißböck
[SIZE="2"]X-trem production, Austria
X-trem production is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2012, 06:21 PM   #5
X-trem production
Senior Member
 
X-trem production's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 205
Default

Fixed the Problem with a fresh install of our Workstation ;-). Not the best solution but it was a solution.

Ciao
Werner
__________________
Werner Weißböck
[SIZE="2"]X-trem production, Austria
X-trem production is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius v6.07 Crashes consistently Harro Editing with EDIUS 4 04-17-2012 11:57 PM
Curiosity with Prodad-Vitascene versionsnumbers on Prodad-support website CentralEurope EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 5 08-31-2011 01:26 PM
Edius 5 and Prodad Mercali GuyS Editing with EDIUS 3 11-16-2008 08:40 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:26 AM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.