Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-20-2008, 02:50 AM   #1
shueardm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,504
Default Unofficial iPhone 3G/iPod Touch (2nd Gen) presets for ProCoder 3

These presets are placed under "Handheld" menu in the ProCoder 3 prestes.
You need to extract the download to the following locations. Please enable "show hidden files and folders" in your Folder Options view.

Windows XP
C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Grass Valley\ProCoder 3\User Presets.

Windows Vista
C:\ProgramData\Grass Valley\ProCoder 3\User Presets.

Notes:
-Take no notice of the estimated time for job completion when converting.
-Play with the data rate as you will but generally you won't need to "up it" as it's set for high quality. You can change data rate under the "modify exporter settings" toggle.
-Don't change the frame rate, iPhone is 30fps
Attached Files
File Type: zip iPhone-Procoder.zip (4.2 KB, 449 views)
__________________
VIDEODESK AUSTRALIA http://videodesk.com.au
shueardm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2008, 12:53 AM   #2
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

Tested OK with 2nd gen iPod Touch.
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2008, 08:44 AM   #3
rapcon
Member
 
rapcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Brisbane, QLD
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shueardm View Post
-Don't change the frame rate, iPhone is 30fps
What happens if the source video is 25 frames as they would be in PAL countries?

Regards Phil C.
rapcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2008, 04:47 PM   #4
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

ProCoder transcodes the frame rates accordingly. Though with that said, I could have sworn the Mac OS application I use (FFMPEGX) makes iPod Touch files with 25fps. I'll have to check into that.

But at least what Mark has provided above will work without a problem.
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2009, 04:11 AM   #5
darkman66
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: usa
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shueardm View Post
-Take no notice of the estimated time for job completion when converting.
Can you explain this statement to me please? It's telling me 5 hours left and moving extremely slow. I'm converting a 260 mb VOB file and using the 16x9 native resolution preset.
darkman66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2009, 07:50 AM   #6
shueardm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: South Australia
Posts: 3,504
Default

Hi

I am sorry I haven't done one for a while but i do remember that it showed it would take forever but it didn't. I can't remember how long it actually took but it wasn't anywhere near as long as it stated. All of a sudden (when it said hours to go) it just finished (completed)
__________________
VIDEODESK AUSTRALIA http://videodesk.com.au
shueardm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2011, 11:13 PM   #7
swsw1550
Senior Member
 
swsw1550's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Sunshine Coast,Queensland
Posts: 1,910
Default

Also look at Badaboom for Iphone 3G ect ect ect, very fast program, http://www.badaboomit.com/

Steve
__________________
Main system, Supermicro X8DAH+,Dual Xeon X5680 cpu's 24 cores,2x1400watt power supplys,SC747TG-R1400B-SQ Case,192GB 1333mhz ECC Registered ram,8 x 480GB Intel 520 SSD drives,Windows 7 64 bit ultimate, GTX 670 4GB ,2 x Sony BWU300S Blu-Ray burners, 1x Sony DVD burner,LSI 9266 Raid Controller with Cache vault & fast path Lic, ESI MayaE Audio,HD Spark,Blackmagic intensity Pro,TMPGenc 5,Episode Pro 6,Sorenson 9 Pro,Alcohol 120 V2, Edius 6.53,Dell 27"LCD,HD Spark, Powershield 3000VA UPS.
swsw1550 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unofficial MPEG-2 and H.264 Blu-ray presets for ProCoder 3 shueardm ProCoder 230 10-07-2013 04:06 AM
Unofficial Sony PSP presets for ProCoder 3 Mr Bill ProCoder 27 01-08-2011 04:01 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:22 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.