Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2009, 03:12 PM   #1
Sophie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 6
Default Auto-Encoding with Watchfolder: Problem with source H264

Hello!

I have problems with downloads in H264 that ProCoder reads as 16:9 but should be 4:3.
So I have to go into the Source Parameters and change the aspect ratio there before I convert it.
(Than it works fine).

But I created a watch folder and don't seem to find the setting to tell him, that all source material has to be changed to 4:3. :(

I hope someone knows how to do this.

Thank you!
Greetings from Barcelona!
Sophie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2009, 08:40 PM   #2
Joshua Stone
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Virginia
Posts: 31
Default

Open up Procoder, add your H.264 setting, make the change to 4:3.

Then click "save profile" and rename it so you know it's the 4:3 version.

refresh your Watch Folder settings, and scroll all the way tothe bottom. You should see your new setting there to be selected.
Joshua Stone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009, 02:49 PM   #3
Sophie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 6
Default

Joshua,

thank you very much for your help, but it didn't work for me.
ProCoder doesn't seen to keep the source change (manually) from 16:9 to 4:3.

So, I am still stuck with the watch folder.

We are gonna do conversion manually now.

If anyone has an idea, please tell me! :)

Thanks so much!
Sophie
Sophie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2009, 07:15 PM   #4
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

There's an option in ProCoder to save the source parameters - I don't remember exactly what it's called off-hand...
GrassValley_BH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2009, 03:44 PM   #5
Sophie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 6
Default

.... Well, if anyone knows how to do this, I would be very happy to be contacted, as it would make work easier. :)

Thanks
Sophie
Sophie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2009, 03:26 PM   #6
Sophie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 6
Default No one knows????? :(

.... I am still hoping that someone might know (or remember hehe) how to do this .... even though my hope is disappearing. :(

Thanks!!!!!
Sophie
Sophie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2009, 08:13 PM   #7
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

Umm.. did you not look through the settings or help?

Options | Transcoding Settings | Conversion Options (tab) | Apply modified Source options to similar Sources
GrassValley_BH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 04:50 PM   #8
Sophie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 6
Default

Thank you Brandon!!!

It works and now everything is a lot quicker! GREAT!!!
Well, as I am an editor and had other work to do, I didn't spend too much time with the help (as you can see :() ..... anyway I couldn't find it, so I am very happy about your help!!

The possibility of a watchfolder is great! :)

Thank you!
All the best!!
Sophie
Sophie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 07:44 PM   #9
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

You're welcome Sophie.

The options in Transcoding settings are considered conversion kernel options - so those options apply to all conversions done, whether through Watch Folders, Droplets, or the standard ProCoder user interface.

Just be careful when loading new Sources into the standard ProCoder user interface when this option is set, as any source changes to "similar" (same file type) sources will then be changed and held afterward.
GrassValley_BH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2009, 03:51 PM   #10
Sophie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 6
Default

Brandon,

thank you for preventing further problems with ProCoder!
So nice of you!!! :)

Best greetings from Barcelona!!!
Saludo,
Sophie
Sophie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with encoding Vob to Mov Lukasz ProCoder 1 09-22-2008 08:14 PM
Problem encoding multiple targets thorn7679 ProCoder 1 05-17-2008 12:47 AM
Encoding AAC audio problem mrpaaws ProCoder 3 02-01-2008 11:35 PM
Watchfolder Problem Newitt ProCoder 3 11-20-2007 09:45 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:00 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.