Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2018, 08:36 AM   #1
Haddock
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,197
Default Moving the window of the timeline

Hello,

I am editing a long production (80') and actually do the last corrections.

When I zoom in the TL at 0,5 sec to have precision, I have also to move left or right.... using the arrows in the bottom left & right. It ask a lot of movments.

Is there a way to do it via the keybord such as S or A to move from clip to clip.

Thanks
__________________
Yvon durieux alias "Haddock" Belgium GMT + 1

Sorry for my poor english, I am french native speaking

Main System: Azus Z87 Pro, 4770K@3.5Ghz, 16gb ram, Nvidia GeForce GT 630, Windows 7 Pro 64, Samsung 840 pro, Edius 8.53.2808 WG and 9.40.4896 + NXexpress or HDspark, 2T separate video SSD.
Haddock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2018, 08:40 AM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,119
Default

press and hold Alt, then right click timeline in empty space and drag
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2018, 09:17 AM   #3
Haddock
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,197
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
press and hold Alt, then right click timeline in empty space and drag
Thank you Anton, "right click" so often forget. Very,very comfortable and precize... should I know that earlier...
__________________
Yvon durieux alias "Haddock" Belgium GMT + 1

Sorry for my poor english, I am french native speaking

Main System: Azus Z87 Pro, 4770K@3.5Ghz, 16gb ram, Nvidia GeForce GT 630, Windows 7 Pro 64, Samsung 840 pro, Edius 8.53.2808 WG and 9.40.4896 + NXexpress or HDspark, 2T separate video SSD.
Haddock is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Moving scenes on the timeline Dancer Editing with EDIUS 2 07-30-2016 03:22 AM
Moving the timeline left and right. Chismoso Editing with EDIUS 3 01-25-2015 01:20 AM
vistitle moving along timeline deebee69 EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 4 11-21-2011 10:05 AM
Moving clips on timeline? John Hooper Editing with EDIUS 6 04-02-2010 12:43 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:24 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.