Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2010, 11:37 PM   #21
Bassman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,433
Default

I have an NX Express card so I use a JVC DT-V20L1 20" broadcast preview monitor run over component input.

It looks fantastic and was under $1000.
Bassman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2010, 05:53 AM   #22
gdame
Senior Member
 
gdame's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 653
Default

The Asus P6T Deluxe and P6T Deluxe v2 do not have a PCI-X slot. PCIe and PCI (32bit) only. So the NX will have to be the PCIe version in this motherboard.

Win 7 64bit is a winner and I would go with it.

GTS-240 or GTS-250 will work but be sure to have a model with 1GB memory.
__________________
George Dame
Grass Valley / Canopus System Integrator - Nearly 13 Years
Providing Systems, Onsite Delivery, Support & Training Services Nationwide
Get Your Copy of The Edius 6 Comprehensive Tutorial by contacting me via PM, email or phone
Invite us to your local video association for a full demonstration!
www.editHD.com - 1-877-ieditDV
gdame is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2010, 05:18 PM   #23
alxwulf
Member
 
alxwulf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Thailand
Posts: 30
Default

Does anyone use P6T motherboard along with i7 920? I've upgraded today to;
CPU: Core i7 920 2.66/8MB/FSB 4.8/1366
Motherboard: Asus P6T
OS: 64-bit Windows
RAM: G.SKILL DDR3 TRI-CHANNEL 6TD/2000 CL 9-9-9-24 * 2 (12GB RAM)
GFX Card: GTX285

WINDOWS DOES NOT START (I can access BIOS but that's it) When I take out the card everything works! Tried the card on another and no issues there (the other PC is vista64 the one I'm trying to make it work on is Win7. Is there any special way to make the mainboard work on Win7???) The startup is veeeeeeery slow! If I allow it to boot the PC is functioning at an extremely low performance >_< (when the card is in)
System cannot detect Edius Mainboard - Edius NX PCI-X (NHX-E1)
I've tried the mainboard on another computer and it could detect it. Bit at a loss here... just updated the BIOS to latest version and doing startup repair.

Last edited by alxwulf; 02-24-2010 at 05:59 PM. Reason: mistake: i am using normal p6t not deluxe
alxwulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2010, 06:04 PM   #24
alxwulf
Member
 
alxwulf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Thailand
Posts: 30
Default

UPDATE: The RAM 1666 if loaded in all 6 slots on the P6T creates severe lag problems it is incompatible when filling up all the slots. When using only 3 slots it works. In the manual of P6T it explains that 12GB can be used. (In order to use 12GB The RAM must have 1333 Bus speed or whatever it's called :) . Anyways problem fixed Edius is running on my machine now.

Edius PXI-X supposed to support 1080 30p however I cannot seem to set it as a project setting. Very n00bish question but still... if anyone knows I'd appreciate it very much thanks :)

Last edited by alxwulf; 02-25-2010 at 01:59 PM.
alxwulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2010, 01:32 AM   #25
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,113
Default

you need to start edius and create a new hardware HD preset and select any of the "29.97p over 59.94i options"
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2010, 01:58 PM   #26
alxwulf
Member
 
alxwulf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Thailand
Posts: 30
Default

I will check this information though last time when I looked in the HD presets I think it only gave the option to use 25p over 50i... is it because PAL is the standard in Thailand (where I purchased Edius NX)?? Or something I've overlooked? Thanks a bunch =))
alxwulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2010, 02:05 PM   #27
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,113
Default

Edius can handle all standards, regardless where you purchased

if you shoot 30p, pick a HD 60herz preset and then select 29.97p over 59.94i

the trick is to pick the right frequency at the beginning, 60 = NTSC and 50 = Pal

so your camera shoots NTSC instead of Pal, but Edius can handle that
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2010, 02:16 PM   #28
alxwulf
Member
 
alxwulf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Thailand
Posts: 30
Default

When I import MKII video to Edius, then convert to Canopus HQ, the video has a stutter problem especially noticeable in the audio as well... I've tried rendering, I've tried even converting to Canopus HQ offline format, and the issue is still there... maybe wrong project settings?
Hardware : NHX-E1
Video
Frame size : 1920 x 1080
Frame rate : 29.97( 30000/1001 )
Pixel aspect : 1.0000
Field order : Progressive
Audio
Rate : 48000Hz
Sample size : 24 Bit
Channel : 2
Setup
Render format : Canopus HQ Standard
Over Scan Size : 3 %
Audio Reference Level : -20.0dB
alxwulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 12:26 AM   #29
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,113
Default

can you upload a short sample file from your camera?
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2010, 09:55 AM   #30
alxwulf
Member
 
alxwulf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Thailand
Posts: 30
Default

Upload to..? I don't have a website right now... do you know any good file hosts? btw do you want me to export a part of the clip or...? The clip itself originally weighs 300something MB...

Last edited by alxwulf; 03-01-2010 at 12:37 PM.
alxwulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NX 64-bit Driver? cincyjack EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 3 10-10-2009 04:14 AM
Footage from Canon mark II 5d Jackone Editing with EDIUS 14 05-31-2009 10:18 PM
NX Express Vista 64 bit driver pgovotsos Editing with EDIUS 10 10-02-2008 02:38 AM
Just now moving to Vista 64 bit - Questions bradbleich Editing with EDIUS 7 08-30-2008 05:15 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:38 PM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.