Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2018, 08:39 PM   #1
SRVideo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: DFW Texas
Posts: 4
Default 8.53_3262 MOV files now studder

I just updated to 8.53_3262 from 8.52. Now my clips shot on my Canon 6D mov files studder when played after 2 seconds. They played flawlessly before the update.
Why did I update the day before a project is due?
SRVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2018, 02:03 AM   #2
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,768
Default

I hope that question is rhetorical. Go to Settings-System Settings-Importer/Exporter-Quicktime and check Quicktime box
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2018, 03:29 PM   #3
SRVideo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: DFW Texas
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_PS View Post
I hope that question is rhetorical. Go to Settings-System Settings-Importer/Exporter-Quicktime and check Quicktime box
I did that yesterday after I searched the forum. It didn't help.
Is there a way to roll back to the previous version before the update? I spent 5 hours last night converting all my mov files into avi files so I can work with them today. I cant do this on every project. My camera one files from my C100 mkII (.mts) play flawlessly. But my camera two files from my Canon 6D (.mov) studder. I've never had this problem before with these files. I even pulled up an old project from last year and tried to play an mov file that was in it. It studdered as well. It didn't studder when I did the original project. They play for about 2 seconds fine and then can't keep up.
SRVideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2018, 01:19 AM   #4
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,114
Default

can I see a screenshot of all mov properties as seen by EDIUS
can I see a screenshot of project settings with advanced expanded
can you confirm that optical flow is not set as slomotion default
can you confirm installed Quicktime is 7.7.9
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro

Last edited by antonsvideo; 05-24-2018 at 03:55 AM.
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius_8.53_3262 GrassValley_SL Editing with EDIUS 1 03-13-2018 10:50 PM
Problem with mov files. may man Editing with EDIUS 9 05-24-2014 05:38 PM
Speed filter studder question RonnieMartin Editing with EDIUS 0 11-28-2011 07:04 PM
HDSpark Audio Studder dpalomaki Editing with EDIUS 11 05-17-2011 03:09 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:51 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.