Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-09-2016, 11:25 PM   #1
Alpha Video
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Kinallen, Northern Ireland
Posts: 366
Default Magic Bullet Looks and Edius 8.3

I've just purchased magic Bullet Looks and using it via the OFX Bridge in Edius. I have just upgraded Edius to 8.31.1333 from the previous increment of 8.3. (Workgroup)

I have added MB Looks to clips in Edius and initially the Look that I have chosen shows on screen as I would expect it to. However, if I save the Edius Project and then exit, on restart of Edius the clips or sequences with MB Looks on them come out looking like what is seen in the attached screenshot

https://www.dropbox.com/s/xp7vwe8twx...uence.JPG?dl=0

The Red Giant site says that Edius 8.2 is supported but doesn't mention 8.3 yet. As I have only just bought NB Looks I can't say if it was working Ok on version 8.2.

Has anyone else had any issues with Magic Bullet Looks in Edius 8?? I could always downgrade to 8.2 but don't want to lose any bug fixes or enhancements that came with 8.3. I have submitted a ticket to Red Giant but while I wait for a rpely from them just wondering if anyone else has the same issues.
__________________
System:
Custom build PC: EDIUS 9 Pro; ASUS PRIME H310M-A Motherboard; Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8700 CPU @ 3.20GHz; 16GB Corsair DDR3 RAM; NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB; 500 Watt PSU, 1 x 250GB SATA2 Drive for System, 1 x 1TB and 1 x 2TB SATA2 drives for video footage; Pioneer BDR-207DBK 12x Internal BD-RW Burner; Windows 10 64 Bit

UK & Ireland Cameraman and Video Editor
Alpha Video is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2016, 12:28 AM   #2
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,918
Default

Are you using the latest driver for your GPU?
What is the version of the OFX bridge?
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support

Last edited by GrassValley_SL; 12-10-2016 at 12:36 AM.
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2016, 01:10 AM   #3
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,866
Default

I noticed that your drive is 96% full. I don't know if that could cause the issue, but it is something to think about.

Also, is that shield icon an anti virus and if so, was it running when you installed/updated Edius?
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2016, 09:43 AM   #4
Alpha Video
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Kinallen, Northern Ireland
Posts: 366
Default

Thanks for your replies. It says that my graphics driver is up to date, but there is an update to the GeForce game Ready Driver available. Not sure if that'll make much difference, but I'll do it anyway.

The shield icon is for Windows Defender, which I have always had on. Some people say don't run AV on the same system so I'll try turning it off.
__________________
System:
Custom build PC: EDIUS 9 Pro; ASUS PRIME H310M-A Motherboard; Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8700 CPU @ 3.20GHz; 16GB Corsair DDR3 RAM; NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB; 500 Watt PSU, 1 x 250GB SATA2 Drive for System, 1 x 1TB and 1 x 2TB SATA2 drives for video footage; Pioneer BDR-207DBK 12x Internal BD-RW Burner; Windows 10 64 Bit

UK & Ireland Cameraman and Video Editor
Alpha Video is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2016, 04:17 PM   #5
Alpha Video
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Kinallen, Northern Ireland
Posts: 366
Default UPDATE

Update:

It works in 8.22 as that is the version I have on my laptop, so I can only conclude that it is an issue with the latest Edius revision.

Is there a list of all the updates to Edius 8, which shows what was changed in each? I ask, as I don't think I can wait for a fix from red Giant, so may be best to downgrade to 8.22 or other version in between, but don't want to if it means I lose some important fixes. Thanks.
__________________
System:
Custom build PC: EDIUS 9 Pro; ASUS PRIME H310M-A Motherboard; Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8700 CPU @ 3.20GHz; 16GB Corsair DDR3 RAM; NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB; 500 Watt PSU, 1 x 250GB SATA2 Drive for System, 1 x 1TB and 1 x 2TB SATA2 drives for video footage; Pioneer BDR-207DBK 12x Internal BD-RW Burner; Windows 10 64 Bit

UK & Ireland Cameraman and Video Editor
Alpha Video is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2016, 04:24 PM   #6
Gavin++
Senior Member
 
Gavin++'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 300
Default

Normally MB Looks 4 should work fine with the latest EDIUS version.

Do you have any New Blue products installed?

I've heard from some customers that New Blue Titler 5 is currently causing troubles with other OFX plugins.
Gavin++ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2016, 04:46 PM   #7
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,918
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpha Video View Post
Update:

It works in 8.22 as that is the version I have on my laptop, so I can only conclude that it is an issue with the latest Edius revision.

Is there a list of all the updates to Edius 8, which shows what was changed in each? I ask, as I don't think I can wait for a fix from red Giant, so may be best to downgrade to 8.22 or other version in between, but don't want to if it means I lose some important fixes. Thanks.
Not really we are testing the latest OFX version and we have not seen any mayor issues yet.

It works even after the effect is applied and EDIUS is restarted. We are not experiencing what you are seeing yet.
Maybe we need some more info:
Can you tell us which effect you are using?
What is asset the effect is applied to?
The Project settings?
Is the OFX bridge in 10 or 8 bit?
What is the interpolation method?
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support

Last edited by GrassValley_SL; 12-12-2016 at 04:51 PM.
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2016, 05:00 PM   #8
Alpha Video
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Kinallen, Northern Ireland
Posts: 366
Default

Ok, it seems that Gavin++ nailed it - I had a trial version of NewBlueFX Titler Pro installed. Uninstalled it, now MB Looks works.
__________________
System:
Custom build PC: EDIUS 9 Pro; ASUS PRIME H310M-A Motherboard; Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8700 CPU @ 3.20GHz; 16GB Corsair DDR3 RAM; NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB; 500 Watt PSU, 1 x 250GB SATA2 Drive for System, 1 x 1TB and 1 x 2TB SATA2 drives for video footage; Pioneer BDR-207DBK 12x Internal BD-RW Burner; Windows 10 64 Bit

UK & Ireland Cameraman and Video Editor
Alpha Video is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2016, 05:04 PM   #9
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,918
Default

Yes but we have recommended not to install Titler Pro 5 on a production system. You must have missed it. :)
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2016, 05:06 PM   #10
Alpha Video
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Kinallen, Northern Ireland
Posts: 366
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_SL View Post
Yes but we have recommended not to install Titler Pro 5 on a production system. You must have missed it. :)
Yes, looks like I did, but mine was version 2, I think.
__________________
System:
Custom build PC: EDIUS 9 Pro; ASUS PRIME H310M-A Motherboard; Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8700 CPU @ 3.20GHz; 16GB Corsair DDR3 RAM; NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6GB; 500 Watt PSU, 1 x 250GB SATA2 Drive for System, 1 x 1TB and 1 x 2TB SATA2 drives for video footage; Pioneer BDR-207DBK 12x Internal BD-RW Burner; Windows 10 64 Bit

UK & Ireland Cameraman and Video Editor
Alpha Video is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Magic Bullet Looks, can't see in Edius Nerfboy EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 0 09-23-2015 03:35 AM
Magic Bullet Look and Edius 7 skimmel EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 18 02-13-2015 10:10 AM
Edius 7 and Magic Bullet Looks - so what's new here? Martin_Gleeson EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 3 02-24-2014 06:14 PM
Got Magic Bullet Looks 2 to work with Edius 6 dreaux EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 3 02-01-2012 02:34 PM
Magic Bullet Colorista 1.0 can i use with edius 5? nostalgia EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 7 12-30-2009 04:15 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:37 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.