Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2019, 10:19 PM   #1
johnsirb
Senior Member
 
johnsirb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Amherst,OH
Posts: 330
Default list of VST that edius doesnt like

Is there a list of VST plug in that edius 9 likes ( or doesnt) Ive got 64 bit plug ins from waves and BBE and pretty sure in the right folder and nothing.
__________________
John Sirb
Lake Breeze Video Lorain,OH
--------------------
SYS 1: Edius 9, Vistitle 2.5, Boris Red,Neat Video, Gigabyte Z170x G5, I7 6700K 4.0Mz Skylake, G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB x2, NVIDIA QUARTO 2000



JVC HM-100,JVC HM-700, JVC HM-600, Canon 80D
johnsirb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 10:34 PM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,605
Default

did you add the path to the VST folder in system settings?

are they VST2? I doubt VST3 will work in EDIUS
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2019, 11:11 PM   #3
johnsirb
Senior Member
 
johnsirb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Amherst,OH
Posts: 330
Default

I have. pointing to the commonfiles/vstPlugins and I copied the dll files to the edius9/plugin/VST folder. waves has a weird installer, the 64 bit is installed in the 386 folder
__________________
John Sirb
Lake Breeze Video Lorain,OH
--------------------
SYS 1: Edius 9, Vistitle 2.5, Boris Red,Neat Video, Gigabyte Z170x G5, I7 6700K 4.0Mz Skylake, G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB x2, NVIDIA QUARTO 2000



JVC HM-100,JVC HM-700, JVC HM-600, Canon 80D
johnsirb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2019, 12:08 AM   #4
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,605
Default

I never seen them install in common files

you don't need to copy anything to the EDIUS VST folder

just set path to where the installer placed them and restart EDIUS, if they are VST2 64bit, EDIUS should see them
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2019, 12:31 AM   #5
BernH
Senior Member
 
BernH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,704
Default

Waves uses a VST wrapper/translator that normally does not work in NLE softwares like Edius, but works fine in DAW software.
__________________
Edius WG 9.52.5886, various 3rd party plugins, VisTitle 2.8.0.5, Win 7 Ultimate SP1, i7-4790K @ 4GHz with HD4600 GPU embedded, MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Motherboard, 32GB Kingston HyperX RAM, nVidia GTX680 4GB GPU, Matrox MX02 Mini MAX, Corsair 750W PSU, Corsair H110i GT Water Cooler, Corsair C70 case, 4TB Internal RAID 0/stripe (2x2TB Seagate SATAIII HDD's, Win7 Software RAID 0/stripe), 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, Pioneer BDR-207D, Dual 1920x1080 monitors (one on GTX680 and one on Intel HD4600).
BernH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2019, 12:33 AM   #6
BernH
Senior Member
 
BernH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,704
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
I never seen them install in common files

you don't need to copy anything to the EDIUS VST folder

just set path to where the installer placed them and restart EDIUS, if they are VST2 64bit, EDIUS should see them
I personally copy my Edius friendly VST dll files into the Edius VST folder. This way i can have plugins for other software on the machine that would possibly cause problems with Edius, but Edius can't see them.
__________________
Edius WG 9.52.5886, various 3rd party plugins, VisTitle 2.8.0.5, Win 7 Ultimate SP1, i7-4790K @ 4GHz with HD4600 GPU embedded, MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Motherboard, 32GB Kingston HyperX RAM, nVidia GTX680 4GB GPU, Matrox MX02 Mini MAX, Corsair 750W PSU, Corsair H110i GT Water Cooler, Corsair C70 case, 4TB Internal RAID 0/stripe (2x2TB Seagate SATAIII HDD's, Win7 Software RAID 0/stripe), 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, Pioneer BDR-207D, Dual 1920x1080 monitors (one on GTX680 and one on Intel HD4600).
BernH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2019, 03:47 PM   #7
johnsirb
Senior Member
 
johnsirb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Amherst,OH
Posts: 330
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BernH View Post
Waves uses a VST wrapper/translator that normally does not work in NLE softwares like Edius, but works fine in DAW software.
that explains a lot :(
__________________
John Sirb
Lake Breeze Video Lorain,OH
--------------------
SYS 1: Edius 9, Vistitle 2.5, Boris Red,Neat Video, Gigabyte Z170x G5, I7 6700K 4.0Mz Skylake, G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB x2, NVIDIA QUARTO 2000



JVC HM-100,JVC HM-700, JVC HM-600, Canon 80D
johnsirb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2020, 01:32 AM   #8
myname
Member
 
myname's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 46
Default Izotpe Nectar 2 & RX6

I have installed my nectar 2 and RX6 it works, except breath remover creates a delay? causing the audio to be substantially behind the video. Is there a buffer setting or a fix for that delay that you could recommend?

Thank You

Edius WG 9 9.52.886
I7 7820X 3.60ghz
32gb Ram
AMD Radeon Pro WX7100 8gb
__________________
MB P9x79 - CPU I7 7820X - 32GB Ram - OS win10 Pro SSD 850 Pro - AMD Radeon 7100 Video Card
Edius WG Pro 9 - Vegas 17 Pro - CS6 Production Premium - Davinchi Resolve Studio 16 - FCP X
myname is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2020, 03:54 AM   #9
BernH
Senior Member
 
BernH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,704
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by myname View Post
I have installed my nectar 2 and RX6 it works, except breath remover creates a delay? causing the audio to be substantially behind the video. Is there a buffer setting or a fix for that delay that you could recommend?

Thank You

Edius WG 9 9.52.886
I7 7820X 3.60ghz
32gb Ram
AMD Radeon Pro WX7100 8gb
There are no latency compensation settings in edius. Audio latency compensation is normal in a DAW, but not in an NLE. (I think Vegas may be the exception in this case though, since it actually started life as a DAW back in the late 90ís.)

Typically with NLEís, you have to pick and choose the plugins that donít create latency.

This is another reason why I prefer to copy the dll files into the edius folder instead of mapping to the system VST folders. Plugins that are either not edius friendly or ones that cause latency are not copied in and therefore donít clutter my plugin lists or slow down startup while the plugins are being enumerated.
__________________
Edius WG 9.52.5886, various 3rd party plugins, VisTitle 2.8.0.5, Win 7 Ultimate SP1, i7-4790K @ 4GHz with HD4600 GPU embedded, MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Motherboard, 32GB Kingston HyperX RAM, nVidia GTX680 4GB GPU, Matrox MX02 Mini MAX, Corsair 750W PSU, Corsair H110i GT Water Cooler, Corsair C70 case, 4TB Internal RAID 0/stripe (2x2TB Seagate SATAIII HDD's, Win7 Software RAID 0/stripe), 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, Pioneer BDR-207D, Dual 1920x1080 monitors (one on GTX680 and one on Intel HD4600).
BernH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2020, 04:04 AM   #10
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,863
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by myname View Post
I have installed my nectar 2 and RX6 it works, except breath remover creates a delay? causing the audio to be substantially behind the video. Is there a buffer setting or a fix for that delay that you could recommend?

Thank You

Edius WG 9 9.52.886
I7 7820X 3.60ghz
32gb Ram
AMD Radeon Pro WX7100 8gb
Generally they cause 3-5 frames of delay. There are a few that do not. But just export the audio and then resync the new clip.
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080ti SC Black, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius 6.01 burn to disk doesnt load video Fiddle Editing with EDIUS 6 09-25-2012 03:43 PM
Please Help!-capture doesnt work - Edius 6 hilitli EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 6 05-20-2012 01:19 PM
Edius v5 doesnt read VTS format the right way? Skanefilm2011 Editing with EDIUS 5 07-08-2011 03:21 PM
Why doesnt edius support 720p mp4 output ? nitrococuk Editing with EDIUS 11 04-21-2010 08:01 AM
Video doesnt display in Edius Pro3 contentlab Editing with EDIUS 6 02-24-2008 08:50 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:39 PM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.