Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2019, 05:36 PM   #1
Xiaofeng
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Shanghai
Posts: 4
Default EDIUS 9 audio export

Hello,

My EDIUS is the latest 9.4 version. Is it possible to export 4-ch audio in 2 Stereo sets?
I already tried to remap the audio into 4 mono channels and 2 stereo channels in channel remapping panel. But it is recognized as 4 mono channels after exporting. My target codec is ProRes mov.
Xiaofeng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2019, 06:20 PM   #2
BernH
Senior Member
 
BernH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,495
Default

To my knowledge, Edius is not able to do this. It simply takes the number of tracks you have set in your project settings, and embeds it into one quicktime track. There would need to be a much more advanced audio routing to be able to multiple stereo mixed quicktime tracks.

If you have quicktime pro, you may be able to do this by doing 2 stereo outputs and then copy the audio from one output into a new audio track in the other output.

I have not tried this myself, but it may let you do what you need to do.
__________________
Edius WG 9.50.5351, various 3rd party plugins, VisTitle 2.8.0.5, Win 7 Ultimate SP1, i7-4790K @ 4GHz with HD4600 GPU embedded, MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Motherboard, 32GB Kingston HyperX RAM, nVidia GTX680 4GB GPU, Matrox MX02 Mini MAX, Corsair 750W PSU, Corsair H110i GT Water Cooler, Corsair C70 case, 4TB Internal RAID 0/stripe (2x2TB Seagate SATAIII HDD's, Win7 Software RAID 0/stripe), 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, Pioneer BDR-207D, Dual 1920x1080 monitors (one on GTX680 and one on Intel HD4600).
BernH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2019, 07:12 AM   #3
Xiaofeng
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Shanghai
Posts: 4
Default

I see... I tried QT pro, but can't make it.
Hope GV will add it to the wishlist.
Now my workaround is re-exported from Adobe Media Encoder. it is quite time-consuming...
Xiaofeng is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2019, 07:28 AM   #4
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,965
Default

I thought Quicktime is no longer supported in Windows operating systems?
__________________
TingSern
--------------------------------------
Edius 9.4 Pro, Lenovo P72 workstation laptop, 64GB RAM, Xeon CPU, Windows 10 Pro (64 bits), 2 x 2TB Samsung M2.NVME and 1 x 4TB Samsung SSD internal. Panasonic UX180 camera, Blackmagic 4K Pocket Cinema, Blackmagic Pocket Cinema
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2019, 07:58 AM   #5
SoundFreak_HD
Senior Member
 
SoundFreak_HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,391
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tingsern View Post
I thought Quicktime is no longer supported in Windows operating systems?
Still working fine, just not updated.
Only issue would be security if that would bother you.
__________________
Tony D.

EDIUS WG 9.51 / MATROX MXO2 LE / WIN10 Pro WS / LENOVO P71 Workstation laptop / XEON E3-1535M v6 / nVidia QUADRO P3000 6GB / Toshiba M.2 NVMe 512GB / Samsung 860 EVO 4TB / 32GB ECC RAM.

EDIUS WG 8.53
/ HDRX-E1 + HDBX-1000 H / WIN10 Pro / DUAL XEON X5470 / SUPERMICRO X7DWA-N / SUPERMICRO SUPERCHASIS SC745TQ-920B / INTEL 520 SSD 240GB / WD CAVIAR BLACK 4TB (many) / 32GB ECC RAM / GTX 770 4GB / 2x MOTU 896HD.


wavearts / neatvideo / tmpgenc / hitfilm / imaginate
SoundFreak_HD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2019, 08:18 AM   #6
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,965
Default

Interesting. I don't have Quicktime installed on my P72 - and EDIUS works fine - importing MOV files - no issues.
__________________
TingSern
--------------------------------------
Edius 9.4 Pro, Lenovo P72 workstation laptop, 64GB RAM, Xeon CPU, Windows 10 Pro (64 bits), 2 x 2TB Samsung M2.NVME and 1 x 4TB Samsung SSD internal. Panasonic UX180 camera, Blackmagic 4K Pocket Cinema, Blackmagic Pocket Cinema
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2019, 01:42 PM   #7
Ron Evans
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ottawa
Posts: 3,952
Default

It was the Quicklime player that had the vulnerability. Just disable it. I have 7.7.9 installed on all my PC's
__________________
Ron Evans

Threadripper 1920 stock clock 3.7, Gigabyte Designare X399 MB, 32G G.Skill 3200CL14, 500G M.2 SATA OS, 500G EVO 850 temp. 1T EVO 850 render, 6T Source, 2 x 1T NVME, MSI 1080Ti 11G , EVGA 850 G2, LG BLuray Burner, BM IP4K, WIN10 Pro

ASUS PB328 monitor, BenQ BL2711U 4K preview monitor, EDIUS 9.5 WG, Vegas 17, Resolve Studio 16


Cameras: GH5S, GH5, FDR-AX100, FDR-AX53, DJI OSMO Pocket, Atomos Ninja V
Ron Evans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2019, 02:59 PM   #8
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,677
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tingsern View Post
Interesting. I don't have Quicktime installed on my P72 - and EDIUS works fine - importing MOV files - no issues.
You probably haven't used the formats that are lost without QT.

From GV:

EDIUS uses QuickTime components for the handling of certain image types and formats. Functionality will be lost if QuickTime is uninstalled, and it is summarized as follows:

Still Image File Formats: BMP (export only); JPEG; JPEG2000; TIFF; PSD; PNG; SGI; GIF; GIF89a; JFIF; Mac PICT; sgiRGB.
MOV Video File Formats: DNxHD; HQ/HQX (import only); DV; DVCPRO; HDV; ProRes.
Audio: MOV (other than LPCM and AAC).
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2019, 03:11 PM   #9
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,965
Default

I see this inside EDIUS 9 program directory ... isn't that QT program?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg QT.JPG (14.6 KB, 16 views)
__________________
TingSern
--------------------------------------
Edius 9.4 Pro, Lenovo P72 workstation laptop, 64GB RAM, Xeon CPU, Windows 10 Pro (64 bits), 2 x 2TB Samsung M2.NVME and 1 x 4TB Samsung SSD internal. Panasonic UX180 camera, Blackmagic 4K Pocket Cinema, Blackmagic Pocket Cinema
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2019, 02:57 AM   #10
Andreas_Gumm
Senior Member
 
Andreas_Gumm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany, Berlin
Posts: 2,940
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xiaofeng View Post
I see... I tried QT pro, but can't make it.
Hope GV will add it to the wishlist.
Now my workaround is re-exported from Adobe Media Encoder. it is quite time-consuming...
Telestream Switch ist your friend!
You can group and remap audio into tracks of different channel setups very easily without re-encoding video.

Andreas
Andreas_Gumm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What's wrong with our Edius audio export order? saxonytv Editing with EDIUS 29 08-06-2015 09:28 PM
Audio export problem with Edius 6.02 fester464 Editing with EDIUS 1 04-04-2011 11:29 PM
Edius 5 Audio Export Very Slow? Bassman Editing with EDIUS 0 10-21-2008 11:01 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:24 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.