Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2019, 04:00 PM   #1
boogie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Russia
Posts: 3
Default Huawei P30 Pro video problem

I have a problem with video, imported from Huawei P30 Pro, in any resolutions (3840 x 2160 29.*p, 1920 x 1080 60p) and in any codecs - h264, h265 . Video looks like has 2 different fields in motion scenes in timeline and the same in exported file. These no such a problem when I watch original imported videos in various players. Windows 10, Edius 9.50, QuckTime installed.
boogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2019, 05:50 PM   #2
trillium
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 429
Default

You might mention which version of Edius you are using.
__________________
Jim Willett
UAB CIRC
Dell 3630 Precision workstation
Nvida 1060 OVC, CPU i7-8700 3.7GH
Edius 9.4
trillium is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2019, 06:59 PM   #3
LewS
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lake Worth FL
Posts: 528
Default

What are your project settings? Does the framerate match your source footage?
__________________
Edius Workgroup 9.51, Intel I7-3930K 3.20GHz, Intel X79 MB, 16-GB Mem, GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, BM Mini-Monitor (HD) Card, Win 10 Pro
LewS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2019, 01:50 AM   #4
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,115
Default

there is no project setting frame rate suitable for phone footage because most phones record variable frame rates, such as 29 or 30.1 etc

the best you can do is Alt+E on the phone clip and set optical flow

and use a similar project setting frame rate such as NTSC 29.97fps progressive
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2019, 01:39 PM   #5
boogie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Russia
Posts: 3
Default

antonsvideo
Thank you for respond. Turning on Optical flow option has made clip even more strange looking - shadows on some objects.
In fact, I was able import one footage without artefacts on video. But I didn't notice what set of codecs was on my PC. But now, I can delete and import again that footage from only one folder. If I try import this clip to the same project from another location or if clip have been renamed - I get bad result again, just like Edius project "remembered" conditions in that particular clip was imported.
boogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2019, 01:28 AM   #6
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,115
Default

can you provide a screenshot of your project settings with advanced expanded

also, a screenshot of the imported clip properties, all tabs
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2019, 06:16 AM   #7
boogie
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Russia
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
can you provide a screenshot of your project settings with advanced expanded

also, a screenshot of the imported clip properties, all tabs
Ok. ASAP after I will back from vacation
boogie is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius Pro 8 and Looks: why do I have this windows problem? Ulisse EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 28 07-13-2016 11:49 AM
Problem with Intensity Pro 4K Zorro EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 9 06-03-2016 06:37 PM
NewBlueFX Titler Pro Problem 3dguy EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 3 01-20-2013 04:47 PM
titlemotion pro on edius 4.5 problem ehssanehs Editing with EDIUS 6 06-18-2009 08:54 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:15 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.