Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2013, 12:13 PM   #1
George Glou
Senior Member
 
George Glou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Greece
Posts: 451
Default mts to mts ?

Hi everyone.I have 1 question.How can someone convert an mts file to an mts just adjusting for example mts 1920X1080 to mts 1440&1080?
please any idea?
__________________
I5 4690 CPU
MOTHERBORAD GIGABYTE GA-Z97-HD3
RAM 8GB KINGSTON@1600
AMD RADEON HD 6800
2X2TB WD CAVIAR BLACK (RAID 1)
2X2TB WD CAVIAR GREEN (BACKUP)
1 OCZ SSD 128GB
Windows 7
Edius 9&8 Workgroup
George Glou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2013, 02:04 PM   #2
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,786
Default

Put the 1920 file on a 1440 timeline and export it.
But why do you want to do that?
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2013, 06:58 PM   #3
George Glou
Senior Member
 
George Glou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Greece
Posts: 451
Default

In fact a friend has a pc that it is not so fast and when he import files 1440X1080 he can work really good and fast but with 1920X1080 his pc pauses a lot during work.He is looking for a converter to do that.not from edius cause then he has to export every file one by one.
If anyone has any idea of such a converter I would be greatful!!!
thank
George
__________________
I5 4690 CPU
MOTHERBORAD GIGABYTE GA-Z97-HD3
RAM 8GB KINGSTON@1600
AMD RADEON HD 6800
2X2TB WD CAVIAR BLACK (RAID 1)
2X2TB WD CAVIAR GREEN (BACKUP)
1 OCZ SSD 128GB
Windows 7
Edius 9&8 Workgroup
George Glou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2013, 11:08 PM   #4
zannettos
Member
 
zannettos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Rhodes Greece
Posts: 79
Default

με το tmpgenc mastering
εξοδος απο το edius σε canopus hq απο το υπαρχον εργο και εισαγωγη στο
tmpgenc mastering
__________________
SUPERMICRO 7046T-NTR+ CPU DUAL XEON X5680 3.33 GHZ nVidia Quadro K2000D 2GB DDR5 32GB OF RAM WINDOWS 7 x64 ULTIMATE 8TB SEGATE RAID 1 & 8 ΤΒ WN STUDIO II MY BOOK RAID 1 & 8TB e-sata RAID1 CANOPUS SP FOR HDV FIRECODER-BLU EDIUS 5.5 EDIUS 6.08 EDIUS7.03 ADORAGE IMAGINATE 2 BD LG PROCODER 3 CANOPUS STUDIO CONTROL BOX PANASONIC AG HPX301 P2 AVC INTRA100 AJ-PCD20 P2 DRIVER PANASONIC VIDEO AJ-D250 DVCPRO CAMCORDER AJ-700E DVCPRO AG-HPX250Ε
zannettos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2013, 06:55 PM   #5
George Glou
Senior Member
 
George Glou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Greece
Posts: 451
Default

thnaks zanettos!!!
__________________
I5 4690 CPU
MOTHERBORAD GIGABYTE GA-Z97-HD3
RAM 8GB KINGSTON@1600
AMD RADEON HD 6800
2X2TB WD CAVIAR BLACK (RAID 1)
2X2TB WD CAVIAR GREEN (BACKUP)
1 OCZ SSD 128GB
Windows 7
Edius 9&8 Workgroup
George Glou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2013, 07:12 PM   #6
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,683
Default

I have TMPGE 5 and love it. But, if you are looking for a free version, you can download the AVCHD conversion program from the registered users section under utilites.
I think it may do what you are after for free. There are settings for everything. All you have to do is set it up and then drop the file onto the droplet and it goes.
You will notice that it also converts to other codecs. If the AVCHD file is bogging down Edius, why not convert to HQ and keep it at 1920x1080? Performance will still be better
than 1440x1080 avchd.

Here is a screen shot of some of the controls:
AVCHD conversion.png

Keep in mind, it is free!
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2013, 12:20 AM   #7
George Glou
Senior Member
 
George Glou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Greece
Posts: 451
Default

cool Jerry.thank you so much!!!
__________________
I5 4690 CPU
MOTHERBORAD GIGABYTE GA-Z97-HD3
RAM 8GB KINGSTON@1600
AMD RADEON HD 6800
2X2TB WD CAVIAR BLACK (RAID 1)
2X2TB WD CAVIAR GREEN (BACKUP)
1 OCZ SSD 128GB
Windows 7
Edius 9&8 Workgroup
George Glou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2013, 11:58 AM   #8
George Glou
Senior Member
 
George Glou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Greece
Posts: 451
Default

Dear Jerry I have downloaded the avchd and it gives me this result.
what codec am I missing?
I right clip the mts file and then i choose convert with avchd.
__________________
I5 4690 CPU
MOTHERBORAD GIGABYTE GA-Z97-HD3
RAM 8GB KINGSTON@1600
AMD RADEON HD 6800
2X2TB WD CAVIAR BLACK (RAID 1)
2X2TB WD CAVIAR GREEN (BACKUP)
1 OCZ SSD 128GB
Windows 7
Edius 9&8 Workgroup

Last edited by George Glou; 07-08-2014 at 07:55 PM.
George Glou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2013, 01:57 PM   #9
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,683
Default

Try it the way I do it in the video:

MTS to MTS.wmv
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2013, 04:14 PM   #10
George Glou
Senior Member
 
George Glou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Greece
Posts: 451
Default

will try it in few...thanks Jerry
__________________
I5 4690 CPU
MOTHERBORAD GIGABYTE GA-Z97-HD3
RAM 8GB KINGSTON@1600
AMD RADEON HD 6800
2X2TB WD CAVIAR BLACK (RAID 1)
2X2TB WD CAVIAR GREEN (BACKUP)
1 OCZ SSD 128GB
Windows 7
Edius 9&8 Workgroup
George Glou is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
.mts in and .mts out? jdycus Editing with EDIUS 5 04-13-2011 12:57 PM
MTS editing Lack timothychew Editing with EDIUS 10 08-16-2010 02:17 PM
MTS out of synch edwood79 ProCoder 2 02-16-2010 05:12 PM
AVCHD Files MTS webmaster Editing with EDIUS 5 10-04-2008 01:30 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:26 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.