Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-20-2016, 10:46 PM   #1
Seemedia
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 890
Default False colors ofx

From Time in pixels. OFX plugin works like a charm with Edius.

http://timeinpixels.com/false-color-plugin/
__________________
Pawel Chyrowski

Edius 9 Workgroup

Writer/Director. Director of Photography. Motion Picture and Sound Editor. Colorist.

https://facebook.com/chyrowski
https://www.youtube.com/c/PawelChyrowski
https://vimeo.com/pawelchyrowski

Last edited by Seemedia; 11-21-2016 at 10:11 AM.
Seemedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2016, 09:58 PM   #2
narik
Senior Member
 
narik's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Russia
Posts: 109
Default

Thank you! We have to look..
__________________
Windows 10 x64, Edius 6.55, Edius 8 Pro, Intel 4790K, ASUS Z87-PLUS , DDR 32 Gb, Nvidia GeForce 780 , Apple Cinema Display 27, Canopus NX with Expansion kit
narik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2016, 05:08 PM   #3
Seemedia
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 890
Default

Version 2.1 is out!

http://timeinpixels.com/false-color-plugin/

How it works and why you need it

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zNbUPo3RjKU
__________________
Pawel Chyrowski

Edius 9 Workgroup

Writer/Director. Director of Photography. Motion Picture and Sound Editor. Colorist.

https://facebook.com/chyrowski
https://www.youtube.com/c/PawelChyrowski
https://vimeo.com/pawelchyrowski
Seemedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2016, 03:58 PM   #4
johannesj
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Iceland
Posts: 484
Default

Ok I bought it and installed the full version and it is working fine in Resolve studio but how do you install it into Edius?
__________________
JoiCam´s
Edit station1: i7 6700K 4 ghz, 32gb ram, Edius 9 Workgroup, Davinci Resolve studio 16, 8GB GPU & Intensity Pro 4K
2: 17" Laptop i7 w: Edius 9 Workgroup
3: HPxw8600 dual 3ghz Xeon, STORM 3G, , Edius 7, 32 GB ram.
4: Edius 7, Supermicro x7da8 dual 3ghz Xeon.
Audio: Protools & Nuendo, M-Audio and Presonus interfaces, control surfaces and preamps, dual 3ghz Xeon. 16gb Ram.
Studio monitoring: Mackie 1402-VLZ Pro mixer and Mackie HR824 Spk. Panasonic surround system.
And more
johannesj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2016, 04:20 PM   #5
Seemedia
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 890
Default

You must have OFX Bridge :) From the Grass Valley website
__________________
Pawel Chyrowski

Edius 9 Workgroup

Writer/Director. Director of Photography. Motion Picture and Sound Editor. Colorist.

https://facebook.com/chyrowski
https://www.youtube.com/c/PawelChyrowski
https://vimeo.com/pawelchyrowski
Seemedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2016, 04:57 PM   #6
johannesj
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Iceland
Posts: 484
Default

Tank you Pawel
My brain were frozen or something, mey need a restart or something.
The OFX brige were installed but I did forget it would appear inside the OFX bridge-effects under Newblue Essentials :)
__________________
JoiCam´s
Edit station1: i7 6700K 4 ghz, 32gb ram, Edius 9 Workgroup, Davinci Resolve studio 16, 8GB GPU & Intensity Pro 4K
2: 17" Laptop i7 w: Edius 9 Workgroup
3: HPxw8600 dual 3ghz Xeon, STORM 3G, , Edius 7, 32 GB ram.
4: Edius 7, Supermicro x7da8 dual 3ghz Xeon.
Audio: Protools & Nuendo, M-Audio and Presonus interfaces, control surfaces and preamps, dual 3ghz Xeon. 16gb Ram.
Studio monitoring: Mackie 1402-VLZ Pro mixer and Mackie HR824 Spk. Panasonic surround system.
And more
johannesj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2016, 05:30 PM   #7
Seemedia
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 890
Default

hahah :) Ok, It's good that it works.
__________________
Pawel Chyrowski

Edius 9 Workgroup

Writer/Director. Director of Photography. Motion Picture and Sound Editor. Colorist.

https://facebook.com/chyrowski
https://www.youtube.com/c/PawelChyrowski
https://vimeo.com/pawelchyrowski
Seemedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2016, 11:55 PM   #8
ulyssesvideo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: sydney
Posts: 494
Default

so can this plug in work in edius 7.5??
ulyssesvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2016, 05:20 AM   #9
Seemedia
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 890
Default

If you have OFX bridge and it's working then yes. Check free version.
__________________
Pawel Chyrowski

Edius 9 Workgroup

Writer/Director. Director of Photography. Motion Picture and Sound Editor. Colorist.

https://facebook.com/chyrowski
https://www.youtube.com/c/PawelChyrowski
https://vimeo.com/pawelchyrowski
Seemedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2016, 05:58 AM   #10
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,436
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ulyssesvideo View Post
so can this plug in work in edius 7.5??
No OFX is for 8* don't think it will work in 7- tried it here and it didn't.
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question, is it true or false dreaux Editing with EDIUS 13 05-01-2011 04:41 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:11 AM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.