Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2018, 12:07 AM   #41
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,610
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by George Glou View Post
here you can see that whenever I press ctl+s it gives me this message on the monitor.Something that is totally new. Never before I had to wait to make a save and never before I had that message.
2 more videos will follow
the issue is obvious, EDIUS was still loading the 600 files as can be seen in status bar file loading counter

while these files are being loaded, you should sip on your Ouzo
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2018, 03:04 PM   #42
George Glou
Senior Member
 
George Glou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Greece
Posts: 454
Default

Thank you Bary...
Anton unfortuntely it happens even after Edius loads all the files. For exaplme when I have finished with editng , I create the batch export and then before export I save everything. So Edius has already loaded the files but still saving takes ages.....
Anyway.....I think I have to place more RAM and to change my SSD. I have a bigger SSD. That means I have to install everything from sctrach? Do I have to unregister Edius 8 & 9 license first? Or is there an way to copy/tranfer everything from the oold SSD to the new new one?
__________________
I5 4690 CPU
MOTHERBORAD GIGABYTE GA-Z97-HD3
RAM 8GB KINGSTON@1600
AMD RADEON HD 6800
2X2TB WD CAVIAR BLACK (RAID 1)
2X2TB WD CAVIAR GREEN (BACKUP)
1 OCZ SSD 128GB
Windows 7
Edius 9&8 Workgroup
George Glou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2018, 10:26 PM   #43
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,610
Default

if you are not familiar with cloning SSD, take it to a repair shop to do it for you

you can also use the Win7 image tool that comes with Win7, Win8 and Win10 to make an image to another internal drive, then remove the old C and add the new one, then restore from the image
https://www.videoproductions.com.au/...7-restore.html

I would deactivate EDIUS prior to making a clone or image, because EDIUS on a cloned drive can't be deactivated in case you ever need to

make sure the SSD is connected to the correct Sata Port otherwise it runs at half speed, no good at all

have you tested the disk speed of the current SSD?

also, run Malwarebytes to scan the current C drive and remove all it finds, reboot and empty Temp
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2018, 10:54 PM   #44
Bluetongue
Senior Member
 
Bluetongue's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Adelaide South Australia
Posts: 2,197
Default

George
As Anton said deactivate EDIUS as the process of cloning takes the activation away so you loose it

Barry
__________________
Win 10HP, EDIUS WG9.4, HD Spark, Boris RED 5, VMW6, Authorworks 6, Bluff Titler, VisTitler 2.8, NEAT 3/4, Mercalli 2/4, Vitascene, Izotope RX6 Plugin, NewBlue, Trend Micro AV
GB GA-X58A-UD3R MB, i7 990X@4G, 12G 1600mhz Mem, Samsung EVO-250G SSD, 3x2T RAID, GTX 970W OC, 2x24 inch LG Monitors
Canon XH-A1/ Canon HF-G30, GoPro Hero3 Black, Edit @1920 50p HQ preset

https://vimeo.com/user2157719/videos
Laptop ASUS G752VT-GC060T Win 10HP, Edius WG8.53 Samsung M2 SSD 256G+1Tb HD,
Bluetongue is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error Message Low memory jeff8 Editing with EDIUS 19 07-08-2017 04:49 AM
Memory Leak issue from the announcement Andre129130 Editing with EDIUS 17 06-20-2017 12:56 AM
Low Memory - Close Program Geoff Addis Editing with EDIUS 2 10-07-2014 07:13 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:10 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.